IAO.lucas 1st post, introduction :-)

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

Greetings and Namaste y’all,

Well I have had this account for over a year but I’ve finally taken the plunge so I can learn how to navigate the #steemship - I am sure I have a lot to learn in steemworld and am preemptively thankful for you patience.

As an appreciator of #blockchain technology and #bitcoin for the economic and ethical superiority over current legacy institutions- I am glad to join others who are celebrating the advantages blockchain brings to social media and international communication by participating and building the networks and value🙏💜 

Money is not the only institution being replaced by more efficient and harmonious solutions😉 

My labors of love include making a premium quality old-fashioned soap: #vegan #organic #natural #oliveoil #coconutoil  #essentialoils #herbs #healing #glycerin #WhollySuds

I enjoy working in sustainable land design and implementation: sacred landscaping for bringing harmony between people and their natural environment:  #sustainableliving #intentionalcommunities #permaculture #agroforestry #thrivenotsurvive

I also hope to see IAO grow as an ecumenical body founded on the golden rule, with more embracing blockchain, #smartcontracts, open-source trust-based networks, for uniting people, promoting transparency and creating more harmony.

I look forward to meeting like-minded steemers for developing these ideas and harmonious communities. 

If you would like to support me or have interest in my work, crypto discounts on all labor and soap🙏💚


Sort:  

namaste and thank you for the good vibes my friend <3

Oh my God, crypto for real soap? Yes, please! We've already got @sagescrub working on a project to sell seeds for crypto, soap would be another top notch addition.

Welcome, what an awesome first post! You'll want to check out @dustsweeper and @steembasicincome to help boost earnings a bit. Also, if you're on discord, we have an AMAZING homesteading/permaculture group there called The Global Homesteading Collective. All are welcome to come and join. You'll fit RIGHT in.

thank you nate- i love this reply!!! I will work to connect with those people and figure out the discord thing too- I dig it.

It's like @nateonsteemit read my mind. Hey @lucas.iao I saw your soap post and was very excited about what you are doing and glad to see you here on steemit! If you do join the discord channel of The Global Homesteading Collective link that nate supplied above, please direct message me @sagescrub I'd like to ask you a question about your soaps.

Following! Welcome to Steemit! Is that your garden? It's amazing!!! Make sure you check in with #ghsc - lots of like minded folk there. Looking forward to hear more about your 'sacred landscaping' - sounds awesome. Not sure why this post didn't get more love - disappointed in my fellow Steemians!

quality over quantity ;-) thank you for the love I will check it out. Yes, it is a garden design that is 3-4 years old in the texas hill country where I have been able to expirement, learn and grow with the plants :-) fsSt9ODVRCeCoM6oSK04qQ.jpg
permaculture, homesteading, aquaponics, sustainable gardening, etc.

I was under the understanding that it could be quite dry in Texas is that right? I'm Australian so I really don't know. However I'm fascinated by the parallels between American landscapes and here. Since being on steemit I have also been fascinated by the diversity of plants in America and for the first time ever actually wouldn't mind visiting.

Posted using Partiko Android

yes, much of texas can be dry- but others can be vert humid hot and swampy. That being said, these plants would not be as healthy without a watering system:-) . Here in the texas hill country it is hot and dry :-) ty @riverflows I would love to return to Australia one day...

Welcome lucas.iao!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to Steem lucas.iao! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @lucas.iao! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @nateonsteemit

We have planted already 4922.62 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20505.49
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55