You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing Online: Will the Blockchains Be Able to Keep Their Promise?

in #blockchain5 years ago

You word hoarder you...... lol

I save every usable part, piece, nut, bolt, screw, washer, etc etc..... but words...... I never really thought about that ?

I have been "collecting" many photos since October 2010 of That Darn Cat. Thousands of them. I have always saved my photos. Like memories I fear forgetting. Even photos from my teenage years. As if I fear the dreaded Alzhiemers that took my Grandmother Hazel. She was 82. My Hero. My father is 76 and shows signs.

Interesting as it is, I do not like the word hoarder, I had an Aunt that passed a few years back, it was nearly a week till they found Her. She was a Hoarder. Seems like that word is always associated with people that are "Dirty or Dissorganized" And I certainly do not see you as that.!!

Word "Collector" or "keeper" sounds better to me..... juss my opinion.

Here is a photo of a piece of furniture and gold laced china set that my father gave me. It came from that Aunt I mentioned. Her "collection" had many unopened, unused items.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43