You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THRILLING COMBINATION: Artificial Intelligence and 5G TECHNOLOGY

in #blockchain5 years ago

Greetings dear @crypto.piotr.
I apologize for my tardy response.
We have just left a total Blackout in Venezuela: more than 100 hours without power supply.

As I made reference in a comment to @neavvy, I would love to see the application of AI in a system that allows to optimize the energy distribution in a nation.

Through AI we can study the consumption patterns of a region in order to obtain a better energy performance.

Efforts should be made to develop a system that allows self-sustainability.

This reflection comes to me, because being without electric power, I could realize the dependence we have. All our cryptoactive, our tokens, our wallets would become nothing because they do not have electricity.

Regarding 5G technology.
When reading this publication I could verify that what this technology offers is Velocity. And it's sensible, because that's what we want when we talk about communication.

Holochain
I had not heard of this platform.

But closely related to this I think that the advantages offered by existing networks, whether blockchains or not, should be taken advantage of to make a global interconnection that allows the AI ​​to go further.

A couple of days ago I had a conversation with a dear friend of mine and he told me about "Quant Network". Although AI does not appear among the objectives of this company, its principle could well bring real benefits. Since they have an Operating System for the interconnection of Blockchains. This captured my attention and I've been with this idea for several days in my head. Fascinating!

Sort:  

Dear @juanmolina

It's so great to hear from you again. I already landed in Poland a while ago and I've been quite busy catching up with family and friends.

But at the same time I've heard about your lack of electricity within past few days and I was honestly worried about you @fucho80 and @lanzjoseg like crazy.

more than 100 hours without power supply.

I can only imagine how difficult it has been for those who were in the hospitals right now. It must be a real nightmare :/

Through AI we can study the consumption patterns of a region in order to obtain a better energy performance.

Wow. I never thought about it. Perhaps you could write a post on this topic and publish on your own profile? I would promote it and also I would transfer some pocket STEEM to you as a small support.
(luckily price went up)

All our cryptoactive, our tokens, our wallets would become nothing because they do not have electricity.

That is so bloody true! I bet most of us cannot even imagine scenario of not having electricity. And in case of blackout ... we end up without anything having any value. Darn...

he told me about "Quant Network". Although AI does not appear among the objectives of this company, its principle could well bring real benefits. Since they have an Operating System for the interconnection of Blockchains. This captured my attention and I've been with this idea for several days in my head. Fascinating!

That could be another amazing topic :) I seriously would love to hear about it :)

Yours
Piotr

I am also glad to hear from you dear friend.
I will gladly try to please you in this proposals that you have made to me.

I guess many of the blockchain technologies are in the proof of concept phase only, they are not even touching the industry phase where companies can see relevant stake and actual implementation.

We need to wait more to see other technological development will support blockchain developments.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63