You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Blockchain" Is My Business Name!

in #blockchain6 years ago

I had heard of blockchain throughout my intro into cryptos back on Thanksgiving 2017. Like you, it was my discovery of steemit that made me more interested in blockchain.

I have been hearing how more and more industries are implementing blockchain into their business format. With steemit being built on the blockchain, I can see what it has done with social media! I can see why they say it's the new Internet.

Sort:  

I am glad I had that one Facebook friend who promoted steemit.com so well. Otherwise, I would have been clueless about blockchain. When I met with Microsoft recently and heard all they had to say about blockchain. The first thing they said is that blockchain is not bitcoin. That BTC is blockchain version 1.0. Then they discussed how much more it can do for businesses. Especially with smart contracts.

I am really glad I put time into steemit.

I first came across steem 3 to 4 weeks before even knowing steemit existed, testing out the crypto world. Discovering steemit has allowed me to discover the broader view of blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43