(IJCH) Why Do I Use the Brave Browser? Because it's Freakin' Awesome!

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

(IJCH) Why Do I Use the Brave Browser? Because it's Freakin' Awesome!

screen_shot_2016-08-10_at_2.jpg
Source(Base Source)

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head (meaning: My warped, personal opinions and musings)

2.png
Source (Base Source)

From the Author:

Salutations.

I am JaiChai.

And if I haven't had the pleasure of meeting you before, I'm delighted to make your acquaintance now.

c.jpg
Source

I invite you to interact with everyone, learn, and have as much fun as possible!

For my returning Steemian friends, "It's always great to see you again!"

The Brave Browser

brave desktop.jpg
Source (Base Source)

I just installed the Brave Browser yesterday and I love it!

In my experience, it's been at least double the speed of Firefox or Chrome!

It's super secure (no faux security like the "Private Growsing" mode of other browsers).

And it keeps me updated on all the advertisements, fingerprinting and data tracking that I wasn't aware of.

Additionally, I've decided to support the BAT (Basic Attention Token) initiative.

What's Brave All About?

Brave is on a mission to fix the web by giving users a safer, faster and better browsing experience – while growing support for content creators through a new attention-based ecosystem of rewards.

Much more than a browser, Brave is a new way of thinking about how the web works.

Brave is open source, and built by a team of privacy focused, performance oriented pioneers of the web, founded by the inventor of Javascript and co-founder of Mozilla.

Join us. It’s time to fix the web together.

Source

Check out these videos about Brave and its Potential Impact

I encourage everyone to try out Brave. My guess is that you'll love it as much as I do!

More details about Brave and BT can be found here:

https://brave.com/

https://brave.com/youtube/

By JaiChai

Thanks for stopping by.

600800.jpg
Source

About the Author

Believing that school was too boring, he dropped out of High School early; only to earn an AA, BS and MBA in less than 4 years much later in life – while working full-time as a Navy/Marine Corps Medic.

In spite of a fear of heights and deep water, he performed high altitude, free-fall parachute jumps and hazardous diving ops in deep, open ocean water.

After 24 years of active duty, he retired in Asia.

Since then, he's been a full-time, single papa and actively pursuing his varied passions (Writing, Disruptive Technology, Computer Science and Cryptocurrency - plus more hobbies too boring or bizarre for most folk).

He lives on an island paradise with his teenage daughter, longtime girlfriend and three dogs.

busy animated gif.gif
Source

(More articles by JaiChai can be found on the Busy.org website. Use this link to visit Busy.org. Better yet, come join the Busy.org community!)


CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189 [Creatives]

asapers.png
("Join the A.S.A.P.ers Discord Channel")

JC320 black line frame.jpg
Source

"My mind was a terrible thing to waste..." - JaiChai

400.jpg
Source

If you enjoyed my post, kindly: Upvote, Follow, Comment and Resteem.

"I appreciate all your support!"

Sort:  

I have never attempted using Brave Browser. It's not popular here in Nigeria. I prefer Chrome or UC Browser.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81