(IJCH) "The Key to Accelerating the Adoption of Cryptocurrency and Blockchain is to Simplify Its Use!" - Enter SOCIAL WALLET...

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

(IJCH) "The Key to Accelerating the Adoption of Cryptocurrency and Blockchain is to Simplify Its Use!" - Enter SOCIAL WALLET...

swtitile.jpg
Source (Base Source

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head (meaning: My warped, personal opinions and musings)

ijch.jpg
Source (Base Source)

From the Author:

Salutations.

I am JaiChai.

And if I haven't had the pleasure of meeting you before, I'm delighted to make your acquaintance now.

business-handshake.jpg
Source (Base Source)

I invite you to interact with everyone, learn, and have as much fun as possible!

For my returning online friends, "It's always great to see you again!"

"Simple" Questions from My 70 y/o Mother

questis.jpeg
Source]

Right out of the blue, my mother called me - at 3:00am.

"Ma, it's 3:00am. Is there some kind of emergency?"

"Oh sorry. I always forget you're 12 hours ahead of me. I just read something, then I saw something on television and I thought of you."

"Really? What was that?"

"It was a show about 'cryptozoologic money', you know, that stuff you tried to explain to me last Christmas when I visited you and my granddaughter."

"Ma. It's 3:15 in the morning! Whatever questions you have will probably take some time to answer in a way that you can fully understand. Can't you just email me your questions and I'll answer them later?"

"Okay. But my questions are really simple - I think? If this 'bittecoin thingy' is so much better than a dollar, why is it so hard to get it, spend it or even understand it? I mean, why can't I just use a 'bittycoin card' like I've been doing all this time with my bankcard?"

"Look Ma. I understand your questions. And I'll answer them after I get a little more sleep, okay?"

"Alright son. Talk to you later. Hugs and kisses to my granddaughter."

(click)

The truth is that I couldn't go back to sleep.

My mother's "simple" questions made me realize that I'd forgotten that 98% of the world's population still hasn't heard of bitcoin yet, much less understand it.

The Ivory Tower

ivory tower.jpeg
Source

In my "Cryptocurrency Ivory Tower", I forgot about the real world.

Let's face it.

Although the cryptocurrency space has advanced in leaps and bounds in a very short time, it still isn't user friendly enough for the average individual; especially those who are techno-phobic and just want things as simple and convenient as possible (e.g., my mother).

My mind kept going back to the call from my mother and what the scene would look like without a lot of preliminary education, wallet setup, wallet funding, links to intermediary cryptocurrency-to-fiat exchange, gateway or bridge created, and intensive hand holding from me.

I can imagine how quickly my 70 y/o mother would get overwhelmed the first time she has to deal with her cryptocurrency wallet.

Knowing her, the whole transaction process would feel like learning how to walk again.

And messing with QR-Codes and wallet addresses would instantly aggravate her.

It would most likely result in her sending the money to the International "Kill the Babies and Eat Puppies for Breakfast" Foundation.

Let's say, by some miracle, my mother doesn't give up, hasn't lost her money, and was patient enough to complete the process.

What else could happen to make her not try this again?

Simple.

If paying for something takes longer than she's used to, I guarantee she would not do it again; thinking, "This is all simply rubbish. I'm not torturing myself or wasting my time with this nonsense ever again!"

You hear that?

That's the sound of my mother's footsteps as she stomps away from the checkout counter and out the door.

Where is she going?

Isn't it obvious?

To go get her bankcard from home!

People Like Easy-To-Use Plastic

easy.jpeg
Source

Current buyers and vendors were raised on the plastic card system.

A sudden and drastic change from a fiat and debit/credit card system straight into a cryptocurrency based system would surely cause mass shock, confusion and hysteria - not to mention the angry crowd of new users making those simple and embarrassing, but very costly mistakes!

(Akin to accidentally overlooking an extra "0" in the payment; or not paying attention to where the decimal point is. Or even worse, finding out the money they were trying to send to a relative ended up as a huge donation to the "Control Global Population, Cull The Weak!" Foundation.)

Clearly, the process of weaning the general population off of their fiat and debit/credit cards into a cardless purchasing system must be done gradually.

"The Key to Accelerating the Adoption of Cryptocurrency and Blockchain is to Simplify Its Use!" - Enter SOCIAL WALLET

sw1.jpg
Source (Base Source

Social Wallet is a social media platform that integrates cryptocurrency into existing social media networks such as facebook, twitter and email providers.

The platform enables anyone to send cryptocurrency to another social media account by simply using their social media credentials, even if the person is not expecting the transaction. It is very easy to use and there is no prior setup or technical expertise required.

swalletscreen.jpg
Source (Base Source

Social Wallet is now the fastest, easiest and least expensive option when wanting to send someone money. This will allow us to compete with the Western Union’s and PayPal’s of the world.

swrequest.jpg
Source (Base Source

Plus, with our easy to use [Social Wallet] debit card integration you can easily spend your cryptocurrency anywhere in the world.

What is the Social Wallet Initiative?

There are over 2.5 billion people on social media and only about 1% of them know about cryptocurrency. We will work closely with our community and look for opportunities where sending cryptocurrency to someone can change their life for the better.

Source

Social Wallet on Steemit

swhat.jpg
Source (Base Source)

Visit:

https://busy.org/@socialwallet

Social Wallet on Facebook

facebook.png
Source (Base Source)

Visit:

https://www.facebook.com/SocialWalletInc/

Social Wallet on Twitter

sw2.jpg
Source (Base Source)

"Social Wallet is a fully developed platform that integrates cryptocurrency into existing social media networks. "

Visit:

https://twitter.com/socialwalletinc?lang=en

To register for your free wallet, visit:

https://socialwallet.io/

Parting Shot

parting shot.jpg
Source (Base Source)

"Rather than expecting people to learn the ins/outs of cryptocurrency and blockchain (a formidable task for most with a steep learning curve), SOCIAL WALLET is simply adding a "Use Your Cryptocurrency" feature to well known, comfortable social platforms.

IMHO, with its low intimidation factor, SOCIAL WALLET's approach represents the surest way to facilitate mass adoption and accelerate mainstreaming of cryptocurrency and the blockchain." - JaiChai

(This article contains excerpts from: https://steemit.com/blockchain/@jaichai/huh-what-a-crypto-bank-that-s-sacrilege-no-wait-on-second-thought-pondering-the-crypterium-ico, https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@jaichai/ijch-you-mean-with-graft-i-can-buy-coffee-and-donuts-with-cryptos-holy-sh-t-graft-money-2-0)

By JaiChai

Thanks for stopping by.

600800.jpg
Source

About the Author

Believing that school was too boring, he dropped out of High School early; only to earn an AA, BS and MBA in less than 4 years much later in life – while working full-time as a Navy/Marine Corps Medic.

In spite of a fear of heights and deep water, he performed high altitude, free-fall parachute jumps and hazardous diving ops in deep, open ocean water.

After 24 years of active duty, he retired in Asia.

Since then, he's been a full-time, single papa and actively pursuing his varied passions (Writing, Disruptive Technology, Computer Science and Cryptocurrency - plus more hobbies too boring or bizarre for most folk).

He lives on an island paradise with his teenage daughter, longtime girlfriend and three dogs.

busy animated gif.gif
Source

(More articles by JaiChai can be found on the Busy.org website. Use this link to visit Busy.org. Better yet, come join the Busy.org community!)


CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189 [Creatives]

asapers.png
("Join the A.S.A.P.ers Discord Channel")

JC320 black line frame.jpg
Source

"My mind was a terrible thing tohttps://busy.org/@socialwallet waste..." - JaiChai

400.jpg
Source

If you enjoyed my post, kindly: Upvote, Follow, Comment and Resteem.

"I appreciate all your support!"

Sort:  

A lengthy article @jaichai..its really hard for me to understand the things about cryptocurrency..its my 1st time to join platform that involves cryptocurrency, thanks to your post I learned from this. Im looking forward for your other post about crypto so that I will fully understand this things. Thank you @jaichai

Thank you for visiting and commenting. Crypto is best learned a little at a time.

Hope to see you again.

Namaste, JaiChai

Excellent story with the mother indeed :D And interesting project, I will check about it and defintely keep an eye on it. Thanks.

LOLOL! That conversation with your mother... wow, I can relate!

I'd heard little bits and pieces about a social wallet type of thing, but hadn't really investigated it. Thanks so much for putting all this information together, @jaichai! I'm definitely going to check it out now!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 11 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 45 SBD worth and should receive 132 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JaiChai from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23