Analysing the upcoming new blockchain ICO: ArcBlock

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

I was going through the new upcoming ICOs on icodrops and stumbled upon ArcBlock. I am 2 months old when it comes to crypto investing but have analysed a lot of ICOs. ArcBlock is something different. They boast to be the “World’s first blockchain ecosystem for developing and deploying decentralised applications”. Let’s see what their idea is about.

What is ArcBlock?

ArcBlock is a platform service to provide infrastructure to make decentralised applications easy. They do this by integrating the idea of cloud computing to the existing blockchain technologies. Not just restricting themselves with this, they aim at creating an open marketplace for developers.

What makes it different?

Going through their whitepaper you realise that their main aim is to solve the hindrances that it stopping blockchain technology to going mainstream. Now, this idea is very important considering a major population are either unaware or skeptical about blockchain, crypto-currencies. They call their blockchain infrastructure “Blockchain 3.0” which is a notch higher than the current blockchain technologies as they aim to solve the problems in the existing blockchain technologies like transaction speeds etc.

TEAM, ADVISORS & INVESTORS

Their team of advisors are good. Krypital group which has invested in lot of good project that I have followed is backing this project. But as far as the team is concerned, I would like to know more about the team. Currently only 4 members are displayed on their official website. I would like to know more about the existing and other members of the team. Interviews of the important members of the team like with CEO Robert Mao, AMAs etc on Youtube, blog posts etc would be nice.

EYE-CATCHER(for me)

They are partners with The Linux Foundation, Hyperledger, IEEE, IBM, SAP etc. Their media partners include Tech crunch, Huffpost, Coindesk, Naver etc. These companies are huge. I have interned under the Linux Foundation and i know the work and investment that they are doing in blockchain technologies and mostly cloud computing. If you just take a look at the projects under the Linux Foundation you will understand the scale of work they are doing. I may be biased here, but I have worked with them and kinda know the work they are doing.

Even their social media parterns are nothing-less. Tech crunch, Huffpost, Coindesk are big players in their sub-areas. For those who don’t know, Naver is a pretty big and influential media company in South Korea.

ICO STRUCTURE

For those who are looking to invest into this project, they have their pre-sale and crowdsale coming up. Contributions only in ETH(ether) are accepted. Their hard-cap is $45 million.

Pre-sale: Min-100ETH, Max-1000ETH
Crowdsale: Min-0.7ETH, Max- 50ETH

SOCIAL MEDIA PRESENCE

They are having a good number of followers in their telegram channel(15000+) and twitter(4000+). But I am sure that it will increase a lot more in the coming days. Their social media presence is still at a nascent stage. From Jan9 to Jan12, their Telegram following has almost doubled. Their github profile does not have any valuable work till now but they have said that they will publish it soon as their Release-Candidate 1(RC1) milestone approaches.

CONCLUSION

If you are interested in participating in the crowdsale, the whitelist registration for KYC is going to open on 13th Jan 2018 7PM CST. You need to submit for review and wait till acceptance. The crowdsale will take place on Feb 3rd 2018.

This is an awesome ICO in my opinion. In my opinion, if all goes out perfectly, they have a potential greater than bitcoin or ethereum. I am also pretty sure that they will stick to their roadmap.

I am going to stick to it for long-term because in my eyes this is a huge project. For flipping, it will work too but i’m sure long-term HODL will give you better results.

I’m very much looking forward for the whitelisting and crowdsale. I suggest on registering for the whitelist and decide on investing as they put out further information about their team, github public repo.

DISCLAIMER: Please do read the whitepaper, join the telegram channel and do your research before investing as ICO investing involves high risk. I shall not be deemed liable for any profits or losses. Thank you!

My bitcoin talk profile: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile;u=1330116

Sort:  

Thank you for good information

Hello iamjustice443,

I just checked out your review. Are you investing in arc? Also you might want to add at least one picture to your posts, so that people click faster on your posts.

Keep up the good work!

Cryptoblogger (lets build Steemit together!)

Follow me:
https://steemit.com/@jean-paulc

Upcoming subjects: "Tax Law and Cryptocurrency", "ArcBlock ICO", "Credits ICO", "How do Steemit bots work?", "the Survival of Bitconnect?" and many more!

Check out my guide on Steemit rewards: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@jean-paulc/how-do-steem-rewards-work

Thanks. Will check your blog. I tried investing a small amount but was unable to get into due to huge demand.

Hello iamjustice443,

Awh that sucks, that happened to me with the Medicalchain ICO. I did manage to snipe some arcblock (few 100 bucks only though).

I will keep an eye out for your new posts, they seem under appriciated if you ask me.

Cryptoblogger (lets build Steemit together!)

Follow me:
https://steemit.com/@jean-paulc

Upcoming subjects: "Tax Law and Cryptocurrency", "ArcBlock ICO", "Credits ICO", "How do Steemit bots work?", "the Survival of Bitconnect?" and many more!

Check out my guide on Steemit rewards: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@jean-paulc/how-do-steem-rewards-work

I need to add some pics to make my blogs more attractive

A simple google search wil ltell you its a scam. DYOR before investing in such icos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00