New on Steem

in #blockchain7 years ago

Brand new member of this awesome community!
Who would have thought the blockchain would bring us here today?

A little about myself first I guess, a NY State resident born in Bucharest Romania. My parents moved to the US in 2001 under the Green Card Program or Lottery of Visas as its also known overseas. Before ending up in the United States we also spent some time in Germany, though I was very young and can hardly claim its impact on me, needless to say, ive moved around more than the Avg person.

Besides being a blockchain enthusiast, I also have a knack for computer hardware. Anything from building a render farm to a gaming PC, or a mining rig (though I have yet to successfully do the latter).

I'm posting this with the hopes that it's a proper introduction to the Steemit Community, willing to listen to any advice to create better content as things progress. The ultimate goal is to elevate the Steemit community to Facebook level notoriety thus bringing forth a new era in idea sharing and human interaction.

215936_502704157732_2878_n.jpg

-Gyromancer
PS: Please feel free to ask any questions ;]

Sort:  

Good to see you on here! Small world. Hope to see more posts soon!

God Bless

welcome to steemit..just upvoted and followed u.. plz follow me back.

Thanks for the love! returned it as well haha

Hey welcome Gyromancer. I'm new too. I've done a few posts and I have lots to learn. I was wondering if you would be interested in teaming up with me? Aside from my normal random upvoting and curating, I’m looking to team up with some folks whose content I like and they like mine.

We can work as a team to help and build each other up simply by doing a search for the tag #minnowtowhale. We can find each other quickly that way. If we build up a decent sized team we can help one another. Quality over quantity style. Please let me know if you're interested?

I literally just thought of this about an hour ago. You're the second person I've mentioned it to. Here's the first fellow @tga1108 . He's into gaming too. He does cool reviews. Here's a random one https://steemit.com/gaming/@tga1108/where-s-battlefield-bad-company-3#@tga1108/re-joeyrocketfilms-re-tga1108-re-joeyrocketfilms-re-tga1108-re-joeyrocketfilms-re-tga1108-where-s-battlefield-bad-company-3-20170621t043606755z

I'll follow you now and upvote. LMK

of course I'm willing to team up with like-minded individuals!
and the plan seems brilliant! I will use the tag #minnowtowhale when I post from now on.

Sweet. I'll be using the tag as much as possible. Maybe not 100% of the time but close to it. I think the more we use it, the better the chances of us finding each other and showing support to one another.

Thanks, hope the plans turns out to have a cool group of up and coming successful team mates :) Feel free to copy and paste the request to any cool people you come across. We'll spread faster that way.

Awesome photo buddy & looking cool there :) Thanks for the follow

Congratulations @gyromancer! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @gyromancer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85