Its 10:04pm may 25, 2018...I'm ready... a new world is awaiting my introduction!

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

Hello to all Steemians!

My name is Filando Smith. I am the guy in the picture below only, my hair is cornrow right now.

from face book.jpg

I am 24 years old. And I want to make millions of dollar, therefore I must impact millions of lives. I plan to accomplish that by adding value to the world in whatever way I can.
I grew up in poverty. Earlier in life, I did a lot of hard work to help my father with his knitting business and farming. Of course, I had fun sometimes but, as I grew older I became more aware of life around me, and I felt sad and a little helpless to offer enough assistance to help out some really poor and sticky situations.
empty wallet.jpg

I made it through high school and 2 years in a community college with the help of grants and scholarships. I am really thankful for that, but my purpose was unclear at times. Daddy wants me to continue college, but my mindset is not there right now, I realize how important time is and it's painful to watch my family still struggling to make ends meet. I have to take action wherever I can if it will make my life better.
poverty.jpg

I demand an easier life and I believe it's very possible for me to achieve this. I have tried a lot of things online, so much that I lost count. Some successful, some not, most was not successful but overall, it gave me a lot of experience being online. I learned a lot of ' internets skills'. It got me obsessed with the idea of working from home on the internet. I tried to do that twice, and I went broke, the first time I had to move back to my parent's house for a short time. And guess what! I am not afraid to try it again. However, I must do it right the next time.
Ever since I started learning about Blockchain which was brought to my attention because of all the hype going on with Bitcoin, all I can see is opportunities and tremendous possibilities for a better future. Especially on the Steemit blockchain!
blockchain.jpg
I am very interested in blockchain technology and so I often do a lot of research to learn more about it and how it is changing lives, and how I can be a part of the process and to share this information with people who don't know about it and want to be apart of the blockchain revolution. I will try to add as much value as I can to the community and the more support I receive, the more I will be able to provide quality content which takes a bit more time to create.I definitely want to go fulltime on Steemit and other blockchain platforms. And I want to achieve this goal before August 13, 2018.
steemit.jpg
There is more to me than my introduction so, stay tuned to me for the awesome contents with valuable gems that I will provide. Also, leave your comments and questions below and I will get to them as soon as possible. If you are as excited as I am, follow me, resteem and upvote this introduction to show your support, and we can journey towards a better future together.

Its 12:45 am May 26,2018 now...a new day, I have work at 8:am. Good Morning and Good Night Steemians!
thank you.jpg

My Steemit Verification-https://steemit.com/blockchain/@filandosmith/my-steemit-verification

Sort:  

Hello filandosmith! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thanks for the tip.It's very helpful guide.

Welcome to Steemit!! Consistent and dedication will be what gets you through. It's not overnight, unless you have a couple of thousand sitting in a bank. My biggest suggestion, is be real. The people you meet and what you learn on this platform is limitless. Look forward to your future postings.

Welcome, filandosmith! Wish you a very rewarding expereince here in this wonderful community :) It is very nice to meet you!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you @cheneats, I appreciate your support very much and I will definitely check out those discord groups.

Welcome to Steem, @filandosmith!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2716 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.15 : Signatures.

good luck sir

Thank you,and same to you.

Excellent post! Thank you for sharing with us your story. I'm happy to upvote and resteem your introduction post and welcome to steemit:) by @cheneats

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Hey there! Your post has been featured in this week’s #MinnowMondays post - brought to you by the #newbieresteemday initiative. Feel free to stop by and check the post out HERE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33