Brave Is Launching A Referral Program

in #blockchain7 years ago (edited)

Brave, the browser behind the Basic Attention Token (BAT) project, recently announced they are throwing away $5 million in rewards for affiliates. It's the first move of this kind from Brave since they launched their product and this may mean one of these things (or all of them at once):

  • they consider the technology mature enough for mass adoption
  • they desperately need more users
  • they have too much money and don't know what to do with it

If reviewed the Brave browser a few months ago and I have to agree the first impressions were rather positive. But their process of accepting publishers seems rather tedious.

For those of you not knowing how this works, the Brave browser will automatically pay the websites that you are visiting (if they are included in the Brave published program) based on how much time you really spend on them. So first you have to top up your Brave wallet (using BTC, ETH, BAT or LTC) in a transaction processed by Uphold, and then Brave will automatically disburse the payments to the site owners.

While in theory the model sounds interesting, it still didn't convince me.

But hey, you don't have to believe me, just go out and try it out yourself. Just be aware that this link is a referral link, so if you join and remain active for 30 days, I will get $5 in BAT tokens.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here

Sort:  

Just downloaded brave browser from your referral link, i'll definitely try to be active on it for 30 days!

I am regular user of brave. Since last couple of weeks and updates and improvements are going so rapidly that I didn't even expect seeing their negligence on bug fixing and other slow develpoments. Now it's really improving in performance too

I love how much work you put into your researches. Good work!
Thanks for the info, although, I like to think / believe that I am a crypto novice.

I think the one thing that will get people interested in the Brave browse is when they start rewarding people for using the Brave browser. Maybe that's what they're going to spend the next 5 million on?

I'm checking this out, and I'll try my luck if my blogs will qualify in the program. Thanks!

My initial impression is a bit similar. It looks like it will still go a long way for mass adoption. The value proposition may not be as large as well.

The concept is nice, so I hope in time it gets where it wants to go.

I will try brave browser....and see for myself. ..
Is using steemit on brave browser beneficial? ???

I like your content and your app is very helpful, so i voted you for witness and downloaded brave from your referral link.

So many tokens recently :'D I think I hear about a new one every day, and some days two or three. This one is a bit more interesting, though, since I have a friend who uses Brave and promotes it like crazy. Even got me to almost download it one day until I noticed it doesn't run on my OS.

I'm curious about whether you can just leave the tab open and earn the referrer money or you have to really stay on the tab, with the process focus on it.

A heterogeneous discussion.

fed up with their tons of online advertising

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74