Storeplex - Global Marketplace for Billions - Part 3 The Marketplace, the Investment Fund and My Conclusion

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

safe-and-open.jpg

Finally, my third article on Storeplex appears today. I am pleased to give you an insight into the upcoming marketplace. In addition, I'll show what the Storeplex Community Investment Fund is all about. Of course, my final conclusion will not be missing in the end. If you have not read my first two articles about the project, then I hereby sincerely invite you to do so. I link the first two below.

So its all about him, the marketplace. He is undoubtedly the heart of the project and since some days, we all can access the beta version of the platform. I'm exicited to guide you through a simple buy I did and hope you will try it out too. Here is the link to the beta platform: http://marketplace.storeplex.io/index.html

In order to really make test purchases on the Storeplex Beta marketplace, you need to have the Chrome browser extension Metamask installed and there you have to select the test network "Rinkeby network". Then you have get some test Ethereum here: https://faucet.rinkeby.io/ ... and off you go.

I have recorded my journey of discovery through the future market place in the form of a small series of pictures for you. Please note that all pictures on the Test Marketplace are placeholders. They change every time you open or click something.

Clock.JPG

Here you can see how I chose my product, the antique watch. I will buy with Ethereum, so you can see the price in ETH. I now click on the purchase button.

Clock1.JPG

Next, MetaMask will open with the automatic presets (you can leave it that way) and I can click Submit to send the ETH.

Clock4.JPG

A few seconds later, the item, the watch in my case, is then bought and appears in my purchase history. In the later live version the two icons on the top right ("awaiting") are activated as soon as the delivery is on the way. Once you have received the goods, confirm them with a click on "mark as recieved".

And then it was already over, first test shopping and I was through so fast that I thought I had forgotten something. A moment later, I realized that it really is that easy. There are no frills and I hope that stays that way, because the direct purchase should be in the foreground. However, there is always a further development and I'm already looking forward to it.

Marktpkatz.jpg

At the moment there are three Fiat currencies to choose from (USD, GBP & EUR) and two Crypto currencies (BTC & ETH), that will not stay that way, PLEX will definitely be added. What will definitely be there are cash back options and 0% fees, when paying with the in-house PLEX tokens. Alone the fact that we can pay with many different currencies, is a luxury for me, when I think of Amazon & Co, they look rather bleak in comparison. The growth of the platform will of course depend on the number of users and there is still a great deal of work ahead of the Storeplex team, but they are fully aware of this and do not expect to be the global leader next year. But how this will be change in ten years' time is a completely different story.

But what is the Community Investment Fund?

The team of Storeplex has done a wonderful analysis of the eCommerce market, I'm absolutely sure. All major platforms that have gone through a steep career, have gone from supporting the small sellers in the beginning, shiffting more and more towards the big wholesaler, always at the expense of the little ones in the long term. It does not matter if I take Amazon as an example, or Ebay.de here in Germany. For example, I was a user of Ebay right in the beginning and it was a paradise for a few years. But in the meantime that has changed tremendously and goes so far, that I only log in there in very rare cases in the span of a years to make an offer or buy something.

Fund.jpg

Storeplex decided to walk a completely different pathway right from the beginning. They will financially support small entrepreneurs and traders and declare this as their central vision. A surprise? No, that couldn't be more far from the truth, if you look at where this should lead too.

Help others to succeed in order to become successful themselves is not a new formula, but a very effective one. Storeplex will provide financial support to those who meet the requirements, big or small, no one is excluded. But the bottom line is, that it does not matter where in the world you live, this is an opportunity for every human being on earth. Sounds incredible isn't it? Somehow thats true, because the mass of applications has to be examined and it will be very interesting to see how it will executed. The goal, according to Storeplex, is to create a new generation of dealers. A very honorable one.

The loans are paid out in PLEX tokens, and there are a whole 4,000,000 of them in the platform's reserve. A smart move, because the liquidity of the PLEX token, will certainly not suffer from it.

Interest Rates1.jpg

And now it comes!

There will be no interest on the loans, so no structure similar to a bank that continues to burden the borrower rather than relieving him. Instead, a small amount from the sales of the borrower will flow into the repayment of the loan. Thus, the business can continue to run in the marketplace and the dealer can quietly expand his small business piece by piece into his dream. A great solution!

After many researches and now three articles on the Storeplex project, I now come to my own and personal conclusion.

There is hardly a bigger challenge in online trading, also called eCommerce, than to face the giants Amazon, Ebay and Alibaba, and to do so with the new Blockchain technology. But Storeplex has all the aces in her sleeve. I am very sure that they will pull one after the other and I do not expect that this will happen with a lot of noise. Storeplex are not in the forefront of loud social media campaigns, not yet, because they know which dance they're into.

In my view, we will witness how a small startup team will build a super company. It would not be the first and not the last time in the story, which we call success.

header.jpg

So I close my Storeplex series for now and thank the Storeplex team for the opportunity to illuminate their excellent project.

You can keep up to date with the development of the project via the following links.

Upvoting my work on Steemit does not hurt you, but it does mean a lot to me. Thanks a lot for this.

Website: http://www.storeplex.io/
Telegram: https://t.me/joinchat/HkVaF0cOO4clBNwv8i4VcQ
Twitter: https://twitter.com/storeplexio
Marketplace Beta: http://marketplace.storeplex.io/index.html
Email: [email protected]
White Paper: http://www.storeplex.io/documents/Storeplex-Whitepaper.pdf

Here is the link to my first article about Storeplex: https://steemit.com/blockchain/@desposyni/storeplex-global-marketplace-for-billions-part-1-an-introduction

Here is the link to my second article about Storeplex: https://steemit.com/blockchain/@desposyni/storeplex-global-marketplace-for-billions-part-2-the-approaching-ico

Alan Watts Change Kopie.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @desposyni! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @desposyni! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Sweden vs Switzerland


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60740.76
ETH 3388.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52