You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why the Shenmue 3 debacle validates Pledgecamp's backer insurance

in #blockchain5 years ago

Sadly this is the truth about many crowdfunding projects turning their back on their backers(no pun intended). One other example is Phoenix Point getting into bed with Epic which is not what backers want at all, and many of them back it because it will be released on steam. This backer insurance is definitely something the crowdfunding space DESPERATELY need...

Sort:  

Another so called Game Developer, turning their backs on Gamers. I wouldn't make a promise, if I couldn't deliver. All of them seem to brush it off as it's no big deal. Ofcourse, Steam is the world preferred Gaming Platform, people want games linked to Steam account and not use an alternative. I'm a fan of competition, but I don't have Origin, Epic, BattleNet & Steam running in one session. I love my Steam account and prefer buying games on there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58