You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alt-News: A few words about Alt-news

in #blockchain7 years ago

Oh, man. I would be so freaking happy to find out I had some BTC just laying around from years ago, haha. How much was BTC back in 2013? It must have been a few hundred per coin, right?

And, it's crazy how much of a growth the NEO coin has had already as well. I didn't expect it to go up to $22 already. Anyways, thanks for the info, bud! I'll be on the lookout for your next post. Or, maybe I should actually stop being lazy and go join up on the steemit chat so I could try and talk to some new people :P

Sort:  

It was still at 2 digits but went over $100 that year. :)

Yeah do that, steemit.chat is definitely a nice way to get in contact with people and start out your Steemit experience!

Oh, man...I really wish I would have been older back in 2013. I've gotta say, I really applaud everyone who was an early adapter of BTC and crypto in general back in 2012/2013. Except for that one guy who traded 10k BTC for 2 pizzas. I would have probably offed myself had I done that.

Alright, so I joined up, lol. Any channel recommendations besides the general and promotion ones?

#yunk maybe xD

Uh, what does yunk stand for so I don't seem like an idiot if I start chatting, lol?

Everything and nothing. :p

I'll just go in there and start quoting the bible all the time. That couldn't possibly bother or annoy anyone right :D?

Ooops...should have kept reading...I see you DID JOIN CHAT!
Cool, hope to see u in there....quoting Bible or not!

Hahaha. I won't be quoting the bible, but I have popped in there for a bit. I just was waiting for a good time to say hello that didn't interrupt anyone's conversation, or make me seem like a weirdo, lol.

@deadspace
Yeah, you should join chat, it is fun over there sometimes!
A lot of great people there..... @acidyo kept the bar pretty high. ;-D
Peace!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51