South Korea Legalizes Cryptocurrency?

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

725_Ly9jb2ludGVsZWdyYXBoLmNvbS9zdG9yYWdlL3VwbG9hZHMvdmlldy83ZThiMTE0MDRiMjQzYWI5MWJjMGQwZGYxNmM5OGQxMi5qcGc3D.jpgStarting January 30th korean banks will start to facilitate the use of crypto & everyone is required to take their crypto & bank it. Because of this, they are requiring that your name on your bank account matches your crypto exchange accounts. Anyone linking their crypto to the banks will also be giving the banks/government the ability to be able to read and track your transactions!! Moral of the story Korea is fudging them over!!! Taking away the most fundamental and exciting aspects of crypto. The freedom!

If someone asked me to define cryptocurrency I’d say that it is that it’s bankless, decentralized, peer-to-peer, and private.

However, kudos to South Korea, for they are leading the way in regulating and accepting cryptocurrency.

What will the United States end up doing?

Sort:  

Glad to see you posting on Steemit! Instagram is fun and great for traffic but Steemit is the way to earn on a daily basis. Upvoted and followed. If you have the chance follow me back gorgeous. ;) Looking forward to seeing many more posts from you.

Thank you, I appreciate your support :) I'll give ya a follow! I agree Steemit can be a great way to earn on a daily basis. I plan to post all the time. Stay tuned!

Should we expect a rise in the market on the 30th?

In my opinion the sentiment looks as if this event in Korea propelled trust back into the crypto community once again; especially after some harsh comments from big icons like Warren Buffet. However this is just my opinion and not financial advice what so ever.

From ban to fan! haha... Good things are coming. ;)

you are right ! I am excited

As far as I'm concerned, trading on centralized exchanges that we have today isn't even really crypto. I think once centralized exchanges come, (ie Kyber Network, Loopring, Airswap, NVST, & Safex) which are completely decentralized exchanges ON the blockchain (Safex is anonoymous as well as decentralized) then we will really be doing what crypto was intended to be!

V/R

Cody D. Bakx

I agree. Giving our money to a centralized institution is counter-intuitive as to why we have crypto in the first place... TO HOLD YOUR OWN MONEY. Also the decentralized exchanges you talk about seem like amazing concepts. I am excited to see how Safex turns out, and I am really glad to have someone following me who is also knowledgeable about those projects.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69