You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alt-News: A few words about Alt-news

in #blockchain7 years ago

NEO totally took me by surprise, kind of feel I missed the boat on that one so staying away from it for now.

One thing I like about the crypto world is just how many amazing opportunities are out there. All you have to do is be patient, be vigilant, and let the opportunities fall into your lap. Thinking about that helps keep the FOMO at bay whenever I see something like NEO and think "man, if only I'd chucked a thousand bucks into that a few weeks ago..."

Now that I know about these Alt-News posts of yours, I'll make an effort to keep up with them as part of my "being vigilant" exercise. Thanks for keeping us informed!

Sort:  

Yea, I agree. Total suprise. Even did some research on antshares after the ICO. Bought at $0.25 and sold all of my Antshares at $0.50 thinking, "sure made a killing on this".

Oh man, if only you'd held... it's always tough to know when to sell, I've done that a lot too. The old trader saying "nobody ever went broke taking profits" applies here, but so hard to know whether it's going to keep on going or crash back down. These days I always sell a big chunk whenever something doubles, but I keep some leftover too just in case.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63060.85
ETH 3455.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51