You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THRILLING COMBINATION: Artificial Intelligence and 5G TECHNOLOGY

in #blockchain5 years ago

Dear @matteopaints

Thank you for your amazing comment. I appreciate. I believe I never had a chance to interact with you before.

The difference is that the microwaves they will use have a very short range so there will be a necessity to have many more antennas in our communities just for the system to work.

That's very true. I've heard that every 300 meters. That would be quite insane.

Basically, health issues are real.

Indeed. And it seem that most advanced countries will be testing this technology on it's population.

A 5G phone will connected to a 5G network will be an entirely new device than anything anyone has ever seen before.

I absolutely agree with you. Could you potentially see how this technology could be used within AI industry?

That said, it may be time to move out of range, onto the farm, and get a flip phone :)

Hehe I'm still nokia user :)

ps. would you consider using enter sometimes to separate blocks of text? it would make realding much easier :)

Cheers
Piotr

Sort:  

Yey to Nokia - I got my first smartphone a couple of years ago, and find it a lot more bother than it's worth... Takes a lot of energy to switch off all the notifications and inbuilt apps which I have no interest in being distracted by. I would never trust it to sit close to my body in a pocket, and cannot do phone calls of more than a few mins on it... :-)

Dear @clareartista

Thanks for your comment and for being so kind and responsive.

Cheers, Piotr

You're so welcome!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey Piotr, yea I could see this technology being used for AI, it may be the reason that they are introducing it. For now AI is just a bit of an annoyance. I did an experiment recently with a bunch of 20 year olds, all who had their phones out. We talked for about a minute about Rugby, how much we liked to play rugby, that we wanted to buy rugby shirts, and tickets to Rugby games, it was all BS, but then, within a few hours, two of the guys got ads for Rugby on their phones. So, AI is definitly listening to our conversations already. I can't imagine how much more invasive AI will become with a 5G network in place.

Dear @matteopaints

within a few hours, two of the guys got ads for Rugby on their phones.

I've heard similar stories several times lately. Scary a bit.

I would like to thank you for your valuable comment and for sharing your thoughts. I absolutely appreciate it.

Have a great weekend buddy

Cheers, Piotr

Thanks!! You too!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65