You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting The Best Exchange Rates. Introduction to Changelly Magic

in #blockchain6 years ago

Not quite true. Your transaction won't be processed anyhow if the sum doesn't cover input and output network fees. Some of the users trading on Changelly send the amount that is lower than the minimum allowed and, therefore, their transactions get failed. We do recommend to stick to an initial sum to ensure that your operation will be performed with no low-amount risk.

Sort:  

Did you get my point? What if I share an amount that is above the minimum you required, but also doesn't match my exchange order?

Example:

I've placed an order to exchange my 100BTC for DOGE. Good! Ready for the exchange. It turns out that my entire BTC in my wallet is exactly 100 pieces. If I send this 100BTC, I will only get 99.something (minus the network and withdrawal fee) in the destination wallet, this time it's your wallet.

Question!

Would I still get the equivalent of the total BTC amount which is now less than 100 pieces?

Thanks for a nice example! Yes, you would. The minimum amount allowed for the exemplary transaction (BTC-DOGE) is 0.00104252 BTC at the moment. So if you generated a transaction for 100 BTC but, in fact, you sent only 0,1 BTC, the exchange would be performed anyway. Please also take into consideration that it's risky to send amounts which are critically close to the suggested minimum. The risk is due to the fact, that crypto rate is volatile, and in some cases, the rate might drop in the course of conversion, and your amount will fall below the limit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95