You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Skepticism of Utility Tokens

in #blockchain5 years ago

I am not actually too well-versed in crypto, I only know anything about it because of blogging on STEEM. In your example of weed related coins failing - if that hot market cannot succeed with tokens, who can???

Tokens kind of remind me of fake money we had in a town I lived in. You bought it at the Chamber of Commerce and then spent it only with their merchants and supposedly got a discount. Who has time for that?

But as to tokens, I now have 34 (!) of them in my STEEM wallet. 34!!! I had ZERO a couple of months ago. So what are any of them worth? At the moment, steempeak tells me the value of all of them is $11.18. Then I go to steem-engine and the value shows less than $5. Is it worth it for me to find out why? No.

I need to claim tokens, stake them (maybe), or sell them, or ignore them. I use the tags for a few of them and those I will try to figure out soon. The rest I do not have time for, unless they show a lot of value on steem-engine. Then I will look into it maybe if I have the time and even notice.

I completely agree with your point that the top coins are the ones with the best chance to succeed. I use ltc to move money in and out of steem and like it a lot for low fees and speed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60