Sort:  

I think the people running steemit consider it to be a feature.

I'm running product at steemit, and I haven't the slightest idea what you're talking about because you haven't offered a bug report or even a description of your problem.

Your claim that steemit.com doesn't want to be an open platform is completely untrue, though.

Re: Bug report - yeah, I tried that already, a bunch.

Re: While that may be the case I don't see many buying that particular tune. Playing about with the API is a graphene classic from time immemorial, and old habits die hard.

I think some believe it to be clever.

come on faddat, give it one more go. It looks like sneak genuinely wants to help. I haven't a clue about the issue you are alluding to but it sounds important.

sneak...if he's already supplied specifics in a bug report (other priorities notwithstanding) perhaps you could take a look and get back to him? He obviously feels he's getting nowhere with something critical.

No, no one gets ten tries. I should have stopped at three. Nothing personal, either. I just have things that pay off better for my time.

Is your argument "because the API changes periodically, that is proof that the Steem Blockchain doesn't want to be an open platform"?

If so, that's ridiculous. If not, please help me understand better.

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1X23vM6BJZRvu5vvp7ylxVfNiPQn034tDkiSGa76DfDE/edit?usp=sharing

Can you explain this away?

Oh and I would have brought it to you folks directly but I was deleted from your slack.

If so, that's ridiculous. Agreed with you entirely.

That's not why. If you can't figure out why then you haven't looked far enough into the history of what you're now working on. And I would, if I was you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57645.95
ETH 2389.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43