What Are YOU Trading Today and Why?? Episode 1 of a Community Based Resource for Everyone!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blockchain8 years ago (edited)



Today I am starting this series, hoping people will read, respond, help each other etc - I will do this a couple times a week. Maybe more.

There are a lot of good people on here who know what they are doing and we can build a solid resource here a couple times a week with all the community and you can check in here on my page a couple times a week and see the latest.

People can ask questions, share their wisdom and failures, and my hope is simple really:







If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

Monero - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

LiteCoin - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE


Sort:  

As you know I'm a hopeless trader so I am just holding small amounts of most of the main currencies now in the hopes that one day they will be worth a lot more. This includes:

  • DASH
  • Monero
  • Ether
  • Factom
  • Stratis
  • Mycelium (wallet tokens).
  • Peerplays
  • Waves
  • Ripple
  • Maid
  • Bitcoin
  • Steem (as SP) obvious one that!

Due to my amazing ability to shrink my investments the amounts I hold of each thing are tiny compared to what I used to have. If I had just held onto the maximum amount of DASH etch that I had early on I would have a lot more but I get bored easily!

https://twitter.com/Soul_Eater_43/status/819671990671908867

Buying vericoin verium dash menero pot and steem Holding nxt ardor etc btc

I forgot about Ardor and NXT!

Soul_Eater_43 The Cryptofiend tweeted @ 12 Jan 2017 - 22:26 UTC

#What Are YOU #Trading Today and Why?? Episode 1 of a Community Based Resource for Everyone! — @Steemit

steemit.com/blockchain/@ba… / https://t.co/lR6woekz4X

#crypto

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Thanks a ton for all your input and for tweeting that, I am going to do that now too, I really struggled today messing around with image work -- even by my standards of not being good w this stuff it took forever LOL

GBY and your shrinking investments brother! lol!!

Thanks for your help and input very much.

Mostly Paper Trading binaries on Nadex.
I follow what I learn mostly from Trade With Precision.
I trade what I am able to chart, and time determines how much I can chart.

As of now it's eurusd, gbpusd, usdjpy, and then who knows....
Nadex used to carry bitcoin price, but ended that in december for some reason.

I think I just figured out how to buy and sell steem here on the site.
I have a fraction of a bitcoin on bittrex that i need to move to poloniex and start trading some crypto there. i'm interested in dash, counterparty, onecoin, litecoin, bitcoin, & steem. i don't know what to make of monero and ether and don't have confidence in what i've heard from them.
i chart with trading view and try to post a few charts on my blog

i'm interested in continuing my trading education for a number of reasons.

it's interesting. it's tedious at times, but i find it interesting in the same way i find improv and sports interesting: i never know what's going to happen next, but when i allow myself to be present and go with the flow, it's an interesting journey of decisions and discoveries. it'd be nice to pay bills as a 'starving artist' and continue improv playing and teaching. also, it'd be nice to afford seeing family and friends without stressing.

thank you for starting this conversation @barrydutton. i'm looking forward to learning from more experienced players, traders, and investees here on the steem.

That is a top notch reply man!

I enjoyed reading all that and learning a bit more about you too.

Thanks Jacob.

My forte is not writing, much less the writing, my whole life I work as a manager of various commercial companies, I started working on the web with the criptomonedas, I learned a lot at the cost of hundreds of scams, on the web nobody teaches nobody you have to Learn by your own leather, one day I reach the platform, I have made hundreds of mistakes, received hundreds of flags, every time I uploaded an article I expected the result to be nerviso, I received so many flags that I did not know because I received them, for me the platform Was very hard, I continue to learn daily, what I like most are the people who work on it. Today I can say that I am a firm and I work with security, I am a fanitic of the work, I dedicate estre 14 and 17hs to the platform. I'm very happy working on it.
Thank you dear friend @barrydutton for this space congratulations for the work you do.

Thanks for that, I did not know some of that about you!

Great of you to share that with us -- I agree, I was lost here the first month LOL.

It is best suited to tech savvy people but I think they tried to make it for regular people like me to some extent.

  • At least I hope they did, or onboarding new / regular people from the masses is gonna be hard, I keep saying!

I added a post on my blog about all the coins I'm trading and minting. Here's the link on the cryptocoins for reference.

Thanks for suggesting we share this information - it is nice to see what everyone is trading.

Thanks for the info and the words today, it is appreciated a lot!!

Hello,

I am currently trading LTC, there has been a spike in valume lately because of their segwit release.

Viacoin is also a coin I would watch out for, think order books means bigger pumps!

Good luck to all you traders!

I just watched a video that covered the Lite Coin issue you just discussed here - last nite.

They need a 75% approval rating for that to pass and they have til Jan. 2018 to find concensus -- or the seg. wit. change does not kick in.

I loved your comments today and thank you for them.

Currently only Steem and Bitcoin are in my Crypto Wallets.

Great input from one of the top crypto guys online!

Thanks Randy!

Cool beans! Have been following the Dash articles & am intrigued.

Have also signed up for a Poloniex account. Transferred some STEEM and SBD just to see if I could do it. (I could! Lol!)

Basically am stalled there for the moment because I know I don't know nearly enough. Done some reading here & there. Just learning the lingo is a challenge, let alone doing actual trading. Something like you're proposing will be very helpful! Looking forward to it.

Hey you! and thanks!!!

That is a great update!!! I am proud of you, those are big steps for us Crypto Noobs right??

You nailed it -- that is why I am doing this and hopefully people resteem and get the word out for this.

This idea here can benefit both experienced traders and noobs, so both sides of the table!!

I've thought this out for awhile.

Good on you for putting this together. I still very much need my 'training wheels'. Lol! Will do what I can to give a shout out.

Thanks!

It is always nice to hear from you -- but you really really nailed down in your post to a T, what I am getting at here.

I reckon it will help both sides of the table - experienced people and noobs, and develop some relationships along the way.

I can absolutely see that developing. Neat thing is that we're still in beta. To have this kind of resource in place before actual launch is going to be vital. If the influx of new folks at that time aren't familiar with crypto, they'll have a place to get up to speed quickly. That will be an encouragement for them to stick around and maybe even spread the word themselves. Fingers crossed...

Amen sister. You honestly sound like a pro. You are doing really well learning all kinds of stuff, I know that. Thumbs Up!

Ok Buddy, I'll resteem for ya! I liked your Y-Tube videos (that one lady cop was pretty hot) You should go into politics seriously. You have an excellent delivery...straight and to the point. No hemming and hawing around, I've seen people on Y-Tube whose videos I turned off because that can't say a sentence without ah & um! Good job!

Thanks man.

I noticed a couple of your replies come up in my emails.

I appreciate that -- some days in front of the camera are better than others lol

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.07 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 12 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks, yet again, I agree, undervalued.

I am into Steem. I am interested in Dash too, but I have only purchased steem.

I was just doing some exhaustive research online WRT wallets for the last 2 solid hours, made some choices. Figured I should come here and check replies before I head offline, it is already later online than I like to be at nights.

TY for the reply RR. Keep up your good work, you are really someone I admire.

Good night my friend.

We have a much better chance of all succeeding as a group if we "open source" everything and share what we know collectively.
It was a great idea to start this as an on-going series. It is valuable.

I wish some of the good content on here got more props but thanks for the constant encouragement.

With less people on the platform, the same whales being active, there should be more of the usual daily people on here getting the views/votes and rewards but it is not happening.

I will keep saying it until it changes, and I see lots of people saying the same thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36