❪✇❫ MUSIC INVENTORY - Blockchain And The pain of being a newbie! [ANAGRAM006]

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

MUSIC INVENTORY #1

Sinfol & Octual - Traceless [ANAGRAM006]

When we start to use a piece of equipment or want to know more about a subject we read a "manual". Manuals are a necessary evil to understand how things work. Unfortunately, I usually don't like reading manuals. I think I read one in my whole life, and I work with music gear.


────────────────────────────────

We shouldn't run before we can walk!

────────────────────────────────

What annoys me in manuals is that they are written by people so knowledgeable that for them everything is really simple and they end up using difficult terms and concepts for those who are learning. I grab a manual and as a beginner, I start reading the manual and just don't understand how things work. For each written sentence I have to research so much that I end up with a headache and bury the manual in the bottom of a drawer. (And I love to research)
When we are knowledgeable about a subject it seems that we end up forgetting a simple way of explaining to complete beginners concepts and functions. One issue that I find somewhat difficult to understand is what #blockchain is. - And I know I'm not alone.

Captura de ecrã 2018-07-17, às 13.15.54.pngSource
A few days ago I was talking to a friend who mines bitcoins and ethereum. I started talking about what Blockchain is and asked him about stuff that confuses me. I was shocked when he told me that he was not quite sure what it was. And he told that he doesn't know much about the root of what he is doing. How can it be possible to be completely involved in something and not know in what waters we sail? Especially when we invest money...Well, I've been on Steemit for 2 months now, and it's only now that I'm beginning to understand how things work. I did not invest money, but I invest time.


────────────────────────────────

I like to simplify things.

My mind is active and erratic, so I need to understand everything in a simple way. My brain compartmentalizes and stores information better like this. I decided to research about blockchain to get a sense of how this world works. So I started digging around.
I did not get a manual, I got several manuals. I started with some more complex and I ended up researching the concept of blockchain for absolute beginners. Needless to say that they are all confusing.


────────────────────────────────

What is Blockchain Technology?

Captura de ecrã 2018-07-17, às 13.25.12.pngSource

The blockchain is an incorruptible digital ledger of economic transactions that can be programmed to record not just financial transactions but virtually everything of value.
Don & Alex Tapscott, authors Blockchain Revolution (2016)

This quote was the beginning of the easy manual...and the only thing I read! The next minutes I was navigating google to find a definition for Ledger. (...!?! Isn’t ledger a hardware wallet?...)
WAF1.pngcanlt-be-saturday-now.jpgSource

(NOOoo!)

Ledger is like the accounting Mafia book where all bets and business stuff are recorded. Nodes are the bookies. But instead of being in the hands of one bookie, the ledger is held and updated independently by each bookie (or node) in a large network. In the ledger, there is a system for recording data. All the data created is converted to a code called Hash. (Don't know why my brain drew a comparison with the Mafia, but it works for me...).
So, Blockchain is a technology that allows storing and moving data. That data instead of being kept in one place is spread across thousands of nodes across a network interconnected by intelligent encryption.


────────────────────────────────

Hash, Block, Chain

#Hash

Is like a digital fingerprint of the data. It is an algorithm that maps variable-length data to fixed-length data. This means that the data can be really short with just one word or a huge book, the hash will always have the same length. This is amazing...a code with the same length no matter the size of the data and a code that you cant decipher. Only with the code, we can't know what the data is.
Every Hash is unique and looks like this:
Captura de ecrã 2018-07-17, às 13.01.11.png

#Blocks
Data is recorded in files called blocks, we can say blocks are a page of the ledger and contain a determined number of transactions (data).

#Chain
All blocks are connected​ to the previous block hash creating a chain.

During the research,​ I found this video, and for the first time, I was able to link words and concepts to images.

Blockchain 101 - A Visual Demo by Anders Brownworth

After much research, I realized that in a very simple way I already understood what a blockchain was, I just needed to see it "physically".
During these two months in Steemit, whenever I saw something I did not understand like what is a #witness or #minnowbooster is with problems in the node, I would end up researching and only needed this visualization to join the pieces of the puzzle. Long story short I end up understanding that I already had the sufficient amount of awareness of what is blockchain. It's like with synthesizers. I know how they work, but I don´t feel the need to understand the electric part and components.It's cool that someone does tho...

What I have come to realize is that Blockchain technology can have many applications and turns out to be a constantly changing organism. Highly understood people are always on the lookout for better ways of communicating and applying it. Therefore, I believe that this technology may be the way to end centralization and bring power back into the hands of all humans. It may even be the way to live our true human potential. The only barrier is our mental limitations and greed.


Source

This your last chance. After this,​ there is no turning back. You take the blue pill, the story ends. You wake up in your bed and believe whatever you want to. You take the red pill, you stay in Wonderland, and I show you how deep the rabbit hole goes. Remember, all I'm offering is the truth. Nothing more.
🔵 🔴


────────────────────────────────​


Blockchain Applications​

DIGITAL VOTING
DECENTRALIZED NOTARY
SMART CONTRACTS
DISTRIBUTED CLOUD STORAGE
DIGITAL IDENTITY
ENERGY POWER DISTRIBUTION
SHIPPING
HEALTHCARE​
EDUCATION
GAMES
GIFT CARDS AND LOYALTY PROGRAMS
NETWORKING AND IOT
CHARITIES
EMPOWERING ARTISTS


────────────────────────────────​

The list can go on and on. When we understand the nuances of blockchain technology we can build​ something groundbreaking.

imagination-is-the-limit-colored.jpg Source


References:
https://www.quora.com/What-is-the-coolest-application-of-Blockchain-technology)
https://blockgeeks.com/guides/what-is-blockchain-technology/
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Blockchain
http://jrxv.net/x/16/chain.pdf


Music is an explosive expression of humanity!
U5dtAYGt9YqiQJ4MmAF33LYbWEtVExo_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by arcanu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 9.14% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @arcanu!

Thanks for participating in our Followers Appreciation Promotion.

Congratulations @arcanu! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks to partecipate to my contest. Your post was considered quality and therefore shared with my 795 followers.

very nice article explaining most basics therms in blockchain technology. cool informations about already developed blockchain applications ;) good job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50