You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building An Audience In The Face Of Adversity: All You Need Is Love

There is much wisdom in what you have posted here today @ogochukwu, this specifically "strikes a chord";

or that they are passing through some Major issues in their Life and they are just transferring the aggression.

I learned this lesson early on in my career as a small town pharmacy owner.

I had a lady, new customer that was just plain rude, telling me to hurry up and I was thinking, "Man, if I can get her out of here, I will be happy if she never comes back. It turned out that her husband had a Major heart attack and had almost died. She was passing that aggression on to me.
She later came back and became a regular customer of mine and she was the sweetest lady you could imagine. I cried when she passed away.

Thanks for the post.


SDG

Sort:  

Hello @sighmanjestah

Thank you for sharing this Story here with us. I deeply appreciate, It shed more light and explanation to the post.

Followed You.

@ogochukwu

Until I get better at writing, I am finding curation/commenting to be a better avenue for me. When I work on a post (long process for me) I get impatient and want to just finish and hit the post button. Which I know is not always the best thing to do.

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62261.48
ETH 2423.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66