On Legacy, The Power of Non-Conformity and Visual Content DeliverysteemCreated with Sketch.

BLOCKCHAIN BLOGGER.png


It is the end of another marvelous week, and I am happy with the way things have been going so far, the recent pump in the price of Steem and Steem Dollars also brought a lot of positive vibes to the Steemit community

We are also approaching Christmas and I am very excited with the things that are upcoming, I am also very grateful for this platform as It has radically changed my Life by opening me up to a Life changing opportunities that I will be revealing here on my blog soon

I have always told people that Steemit is not just a place to blog and earn Money, It is a place packed with opportunities, It a place that gives you an opportunity to effect the change you want to see In the World

I dealt with some vital topics in the BlockChain blogger Series last week and I will be giving some recap on them as usual

The First Post Of Last Week Was Titled : What If You Lose All Your Work?

This post dealt on Legacy and how it is important to approach each day with a high level of energy without resting on your previous Laurels or achievement

It has always been said that the greatest enemy of your next success is your previous success

The following are comments from readers :

@greenrun said

Sometimes we surprise our selves in our capabilities and knowledge. Someone once asked what if you wake up and lose all your memories would you still be you? Memories are what made us who we are. If we happen to lose all of it they'd be a new you that would then be you.

What if we lose all the work? A new beginning, you'd start from scratch again. It may be tougher or easier (if you use the experience gathered so far in the last foray) to make a success of the new endeavor.

I think the only way to make your day count is to be the best of you. Using my sibling's favorite saying, "Perform as if you are on stage for a $1m audition, give it all you've got. Even if you fail, at least, you've given it your best and the audience watching would give you a resounding applause." As dramatic as it sounds, at least the message is passed; give the best of you. Gracias.


@eroche said

I can relate to what you have written here. I have tried our various formats and styles and I am still looking for what works best.

I have made a decision though. I recently reassessed how I write and decided I need to up my quality. For a little while I was pumping out posts but I have reduced the pace with a focus on making each new post my best one yet. For me Steemit has been a journey where I have been learning how to blog as well as a journey of self discovery where i am finding my voice at the same time.


@enjar said

Legacy is often a hard thing to measure as it has different meanings and values for different individuals.

I have a friend who views his legacy as his company that he wants to leave to his kids in hopes it will withstand the time and be something they leave to their kids and so on.

I have other people I know who view their legacy as the impact they have had on other people’s lives directly by what they have done. From inventing something new to reducing human suffering in other countries.

I even know a guy once who told me his legacy was going be what was written on his gravestone. What was it? I don’t recall it was late and I never happened to run into that person online ever again.

Most of the people I know view their legacy as having kids and passing down what it means to them to be a good person.

For myself. I don’t see much of a legacy being created or left when I leave this planet. I’m just here to enjoy the ride.


DQmYYNMNbR8AGePopYgQTkmeDzCw9YE7BKQ9ZQB8Q3ng3R1.png


The second post of the week was a Special spotlight post for a Steemian I respect so much in the person of @waphilip . Sometimes It is better to show examples of people crushing it here on Steemit than talk about how to crush it here on Steemit

@waphilip Spider Blogger vlog series is one of a kind, It is short , educative and totally hillarious, check out his blog


The first episode of the Minnow Playground had me reeling with joy , it has been long I saw that level of content delivery, it also made me rethink my content delivery process.

Here is the Post you can also watch the video below



The third post of the week was titled: One Image Speaks A Thousand Words: The Journey of Content Consumption

in this post I talked about the Importance Of Imagery in a blog post and also gave link to different websites that provide free Images that you can use to greatly Improve your content delivery


The Following are comments from the readers

@nairadadysaid

Hey @ogochukwu,

I love those sites bro. I remember you suggested them to me a while back and I have been enjoying the images they give.

From experience, my personal fav is pixabay.com. It has most images for most keywords.

Thanks for sharing. Cheers!

#AIR-CLINIC


@greenrun said

One more free site that sometimes I mistake for pixabay.com is https://pxhere.com

This is an awesome list. It's all bookmarked on my browser. Thanks for sharing.


That was all for last week and I want to thank every single one of my readers who support and interact with my Content. I promise to always deliver to the best of my abilities

Thanks For Reading

Image Source : Designed on Canva/@waphilip's blog

Follow @ogochukwu


Sort:  

Well written truthful facts @ogochukwu

I have always told people that Steemit is not just a place to blog and earn Money, It is a place packed with opportunities, It a place that gives you an opportunity to effect the change you want to see In the World

This is so true. Am so elated seeing the recent rise in the value of SBD obviously, this affirms the saying "A patient Dog eats the fattest bone"
I remembered discussing Steemit with some friends who later signed up but lost interest along the way because they couldn't get a quick money.
Evidently, Steemit is sustainable and would be the talk of Nigeria in 2018.
Keep Steeming Bro.

Thanks for reading @mickyscofield

Steemit will surely get more penetration next year with the amount of promotions like the #20millionnaija project being run by Steemians like @michaelcj , @ejemai and @tojukaka.

@ogochukwu

Really interesting.. I have always enjoyed reading your post. Kudos man

Thanks for reading @messinaldo

Nice... good luck.. I am following you... Good luck! I'm new here, it will be great if you can have a look at my blog, I will be always looking for yours posts

I like the publicity you are pushing the way of spiderblogger. Thanks for being awesome.

He is one of the few people that make me wish I had more Steem Power.

He deserves it and more

@greenrun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56