On Community Building And Growth

BLOCKCHAIN BLOGGER.png


It has been two weeks now since I last wrote a Blockchain Blogger weekly post and I am happy to be resuming it this week.

A lot of thing have happened over the past weeks and it has helped me put more things in place as I work towards maximizing this 2018.

And I am also working with some Steemians to build the Steem Bloggers community. Now the purpose of the Steem Bloggers community to help Steemians that pursue a lot of activities on the Steem Blockchain.

We all know that they are different front ends like DLive, Steepshot, Busy,org and even upcoming lovlies like @dbooks.org which is working to build a front ends site for Book publisihers on the Steemit Blockchain

There are a lot of added advantage of joining the STEEM Bloggers community like getting Cryptocurency Airdrops, getting trading advice etc


I will be talking about only one post in my post review this week and from next week, I will be reviewing only post with the Blockchain Bloggers tag.

The post I will be talking about today is one which I poured a lot of time Into and I am also grateful to @fulltimegeek who played a hugr role in making it more visible

The post is titled : [On Humans and Technology : What Steemit Can Learn From The Mistake Of Nokia}(https://steemit.com/steemit/@ogochukwu/on-humans-and-technology-what-steemit-can-learn-from-the-mistake-of-nokia)

In this post I talked about the curent happening on Steemit that is threatning to tear the community apart. I talked about the negative effect of voting bots and the long term harm is can cause including it's ability to defeat the entire purpose of the Platform


The following were comments from readers

@nevies said

Wow, what an approach!

Well I completely agree with about all you've said so far. I think you're right that this yearn for profits by delegation to bid bots has reduced the yearn for curating quality contents and building newbies.

And I think this practice should be reduced to a large extent in order to reduce the detriment suffered by the aspect of quality curation and community building.

But I don't think the practice should be stopped completely, I only think it should be kept at such a degree that would not hamper the other loveable practice of quality curation and community building. This is because the option to benefit from idle steem has brought some value to the steem coin and to steemit as a whole. This option makes owning steem more lucrative/attractive and makes people invest more in steem. I think I do not even need to say how beneficial it is that people are investing in steem!

This investment is also the building of steemit (what we all want). Further more, I'll say that the Steemit community has shocked me over the months with the amount of generosity and love on display here, never have I seen so much love in one place. Steemit has a lot of people still doing the community building and quality curation. We still have a host of other curators, using their steem power for all this good. We have: @steemstem, @wafrica, @onequality, @busy, @ocd, @sneakyninja, @familyprotection,@steemiteducation, @stach, @welcoming, @curie, @aggroed's MSP and whole lot of others which I can't even finish naming in a simple comment! Of course, I'm asking for the number of curators like these to increase and that delegation to bid bots reduce but this delegations shouldn't be stopped.

How then do we reduce this? I think, the same way you have suggested (but reduction rather than elimination), calling on witnesses and the entire steemit stakeholders to talk more on this issue and profer advices.

@nevies, the son of Aphrodite.


@ilyastarar said

While Steemit is still in its early stages, drawing comparisons with Nokia's story seems logical from what I have seen in the past 10 months.

I have read quite a lot of articles expressing sentiments such as these in the last two days. I wanted to write one by myself as well. Let's see what I come up with.


@ifechi-works said

The wisest have spoken. I'm still getting to know steemit so I won't come up here and act like I know 100% of the things you said.

Thank you very much for this,I think this goes even beyond steem and technology. For every business model, once the people are ignored the business starts dying away.

Really. Thank you for this @Ogochukwu


This week also I am going to launch a content variety campaign. This is a bid to encourage some Steemians who feel that their niche lacks content. So do well to resteem my post to encourage people in your feed who might need it

I will be writing posts on science, photography, design and of course the Blockchain. Stay tuned


Thanks for reading

Follow @ogochukwu


Sort:  

I really like what you're doing. Keep the good work @ogochukwu

you post explains the explanation of HILGARD on learning .upon you are a guru when it comes to blogging but that you take your time to check others opinons and that is why you will continue to excel .

thanks for taking out time to carry people alone and i must tell you

nwanne ugbo 20170927_165555.jpg

thanks and God bless you .

great as usual, keep the ball rolling

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

It's beautiful how you value criticisms, @ogochukwu, it shows your intentions are genuine. Now you've put out your opinions and the opinions of others on your opinion, whoever takes a stand based on the arguments you've sparked would be sure to do right because he'll be doing so not only based on your points but also based on the watering down done by the criticisms (which would have been inhibited if you tried to hide criticisms and only put forward your point.)

@Ogochukwu your write is indeed from a personality who's ready to adjust and make changes.. Am not frequent here though but when I see something good I appreciate it. Nice work here man

I really love the way you carry people along...your write ups are awesome great...

Keep up the good work Bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35