Four Ways To Become Another Steemit Blogger No One Cares About

pexels_photo_105857


It is a disturbing thought, isn't it?

You are spending tons of time working on your blog, but you can't quench that feeling that no one cares about your content.

Heck I am not even sure this post would get read

What makes you different from other thousands of bloggers on steemit?

Everyone is doing the same thing, cranking out lots of post everyday, going around Steemit Chat and Discord promoting your content, and the most frustrating of all- chasing Whales.

But Nobody Cares.

Readers have seen it all, everything you have to offer is a click on Google search. You have nothing unique to offer so why should they follow you and read your content ?

Well that is a good question, and the problem is there is no answer in sight.

Maybe you are reading this post hoping I will provide you with an answer.

Sorry to disappoint you, but I won't.

Not because I don't want to, but the fact is that sometimes, you need to understand what not to do before you know what to do.


Here are four ways to be a mediocre blogger on steemit , check whether any of your sins are listed here.

Begging For Followers.

Even after talking about this, I am very sure someone will commit that sin on this very post.

Why?

Because some people don't read post they comment on, they just open a post scroll to the bottom and write this:

Nice Post, I Followed You, Please Follow me back

Apart from unjustified flagging ,nothing annoys me more than this on Steemit, and the funny thing is that followers you get in this way would not read your posts or upvote it, because to them you are just a statistic - One of the people who they are following, and I am very sure you won't read their post either because you don;t really know what they are blogging about in the first place.


Badly Formatted Post

There are people you come to their posts and wonder if their computer keyboard lacks a space bar and an Enter key.

They have words flying all over the place with no proper alignment. You should take time to study the Markdown Instuctional kit to know how to format your posts better.


Agonising About The Power Of Whales

Now this one is a soft spot, now a lot of people spend all they going from post to post lamenting of how unfair the system is.

I am not saying you should not speak up if you see a Whale abusing power, I am saying that you should not be the one to constantly complain of how Whales are making a lot from their posts.

The truth is that there will always be difference here on Steemit, there will always be Whales, and they will always make more due to the fact that they have been here for a long time and some of their followers are whales too.

This is not about Self Voting, that is a different issue all together.

But spending all your time online complaining about the unfairness of the system will not help you.


Writing Shit Posts

Now this is a major sin, I have seen a Steemian who posted the same video three times a day with different titles, now this is unhealthy for your blog.

There are also people who post irrelevant things just for the sake of posting.

You have to know that your blog is an extention of you and what it contains shows how you live your life, indulging in such behaviours will make people see you as an unserious or lazy person.

If you have made some of these mistakes in the past, do your best to correct them and also never lose faith in yourself because your best is yet to come.

You have what it takes to make it.

Just be Original


Thanks for Reading

Share your thoughts in the comments below


Click Here To Get My Last Post: Which Of These Excuses Do You Give For Not Growing Your Blog

Image Source : Pexels.com


Follow @ogochukwu

This Post Is 100% Resteemable

Sort:  

After carefully reading your tips, I have concluded that the shit posts is the only sin I might be guilty of! In which case, I really don't know what to do...(possibly a brain transplant). Anyway, a good thing you ended on a more upbeat note..the best is yet to come.

Hello @ladyrebecca

It took great humility for you to accept your faults and I like you for that, I believe that with more work you can become a better writer. Following you from now on to keep an eye on your blog.

@ogochukwu

Thank you! I like reading your advice posts!

To be honest @ladyrebecca your blog is one of the most, if not the most interesting and intellectually honest ones on steemit! (At least the best female blogger!) :)But like myself, im sure youve rushed a post or posted something shitty just for the case of posting. Not always something wrong with that though. Not all content will have the same quality. Important fact: on some posts i spend hours doing research and writing something at least i belive is intetesting, just to see it receive 6 upvoted and 50 cents. While spending 2 minutes posting a video gives 1$ . However, its important to think like an investor. Invest in your own brand/uniqueness. Dont try to please everyone, and have patience. Over time we'll slowly see how our blogs are getting more dedicated followers and uovotes. Great post btw @ogochukwu

Thanks for all the kind words. Not sure that I deserve them though. And, yes, I did post some posts I'm not proud of, especially in the early days here when I was trying the waters to see what works. I still do from time to time. Mostly things that I see funny. But, you're right, I should do more towards creating my own brand.
You, on the other hand, do have a brand. Only this morning I was reading the news and there was something about some shooting in Sweeden and I immediately thought - oh, that's something for @scandinavianlife. :)

I will post this week in sweden tonight! Its a weekly thing in my calendar now 😂

Its true that you need to try the waters a little bit. Finding your niche, figuring out what people enjoy etc. I think youre in a good "steem" so just keep it up!

Maybe you are reading this post hoping I will provide you with an answer.

Sorry to disappoint you, but I won't.

I like your style!

Hello @strangerarray

Ha ha :)

Thanks for reading, and I am glad you like my style.

@ogochukwu

Being a blogger no one cares about seems so easy!

Haha...thanks for the insight :)

Hello @tayken

Thanks for reading

@ogochukwu

I do none of those 4 things you listed, but am still a mediocre blogger here on Steemit. Your intro is correct, there is no answers besides the hustle. Maybe over time that's all you need? I haven't found the answer either, but the most promising I think is to add valuable comments and upvote the content you actually find interesting. That definitely takes a lot of time, where not many are willing to dedicate.

Hello@brianjuice

The only way to combat that is to buy steem and power up to get influence.

But apart from that, a person may have to put in the work to break even.

@ogochukwu

great job please follow me and upvote my posts.......
just kidding!!! dont you dare follow me and i dont want a single upvote or resteem do you understand me...... loved this seriously had got a kick out of it... the sins of steemit..... huge love friend and a fulll upvote

Hello @soundlegion

Thanks for reading and your upvote. I appreciate.

@ogochukwu

totally feel where you are coming from here my friend. I think this place is still very new and there are gonna be many many growing pains to get to a place where everything is perfect... and when i say that I mean decades into the future.... but we are in an interesting time and this place is a good out of the box start for new thinking.

"Nice Post, I Followed You, Please Follow me back!" --- just kidding! ^^ haha.. of course, I read your post, and I found myself agreeing with your opinion.. I must say these are factual, too. Our blog, indeed, is an extension of who we really are. That's the reason why my blog is full of art, poetry and anime-related stuff.. ahaha..

I also need to study how to format my blog posts to make it more attractive... xD

Thanks for sharing this post.. :) Resteeming, so others may know. :)

Hello @tegoshei

Thanks for reading and for resteeming the post, it really means a lot to me.

I appreciate.

@ogochukwu

You're welcome. :)
See you around. ^^

That is where diversity comes in, i clamor on it several times; if you like to do music and you notice no one cares anymore, what stops the individual from trying something else?

I hope people don't get burn out with ideas!

Hello @steem-lagos

You may have to be diversified, as things are constantly changing. It means you have to evolve your content.

@ogochukwu

You got the vibe bruh, Excellente!

All salient points made here - Thanks @ogochukwu - Without "you' in the formula, even if it's just a touch one's unique perspective or sense of humour it's tough. However, I do feel sorry for those who have a hard time with the English language and have resorted to countless copy-pasta one sentence google-translate posts. I doubt I'd bother if the main language of this platform was Urdu or another language hardly used here. Fair play to those who at least try. I suspect sooner than later, AI and language translation software will level the playing field in this regard, not just on steemit, but all over the net.

Hello @steemmeupscotty

I agree that indivuduals that are not English speakers are finding it hard. But tools like Grammarly will go a long way in helping them out.

@ogochukwu

Nice post man! I like your title haha, I hope one day I can offer the content that I really want!

Thank you for reading

Bunch of good tips. You won't get anything if you are very desperate about it. Go with the flow.

Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82