You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Teach And Grow Rich On Steemit

The person won't follow you and even if he/she followed

I notice people make a huge fuss about followership. But most of the time, it goes beyond the number following you. I'd rather prefer I have 20 followers who read my post than 3000 who don't. I do not see the difference it makes.

I have to agree on steemit likened to school because we learn new things here daily, there are really good quality contents, fluffs also available, to learn from around here. So likening it to a school of sorts ain't too further from the truth.

The thing is, success in steemit, just like in life, requires work. Anyone asking for the secret who ain't ready to work is better off doing other things.

I notice the fastest way to know a subject very well in school is to teach it! By so doing even the teacher learns. Here the teacher gets rewarded with upvotes. It is a win-win venture if you ask me.

Sort:  

Hello @greenrun

Followers are not just numbers, they are people.

And it goes both ways, i you don't engage with people they will not engage with you.

@ogochukwu

They are people. Not disputing that. I'm just pointing out that bigger is not always better. I have seen many followers who follow you with absolutely no interest in your blog. How do you engage someone with no interest?

Not to talk of "dead" followers... Just found out I have 25% of them :)

Check yours here http://steemit.deadfollowers.info

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65