You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Waiting For Your Muse Will Kill You Blog

in #blockchain-blogger7 years ago

It’s nice to see we have a similar routine when we get on Steemit. I want to interact with any comments that were left to me. See what operatics this presents itself and then move into my feed and go from there.

I never know about an editorial calendar. I am actually looking for better organization methods right now. That sounds like it could help me on that front and give things a better flow as well. I definitely will need to check into that more.

Habit and consistency are two things I struggle with a lot. My blogs and even comment “days” come in spurts. Like at the start of the week I woke up for no good reason at 1 am. I wrote 4 blogs before 5 am (recorded time for me!). All they needed was some polishing up and images and they were done. I get impatient and I released two that day, 1 the next day after. Today I was going post the 4. Looking at it now I want to repurpose it and do some major rewrites so I don’t think I’ll be putting out a blog today as I have planned.

I really do like the idea of creating an outline for your week in blogs. One of the bigger things I been thinking about for a while now. This would help give those who follow me an idea but also not lock me into only blogging about those things. I’m still not in a place I feel comfortable committing to a schedule like that. I have my easy days where I can write out 900-word replies in 30 minutes and then my hard days where a 200-word reply takes me an hour. Blogs use to take me days now I'm thankful when they take less then a day.

One of the nice things I have enjoyed so far about my weekly routine is I have 2 blogs I created a weekly series out of. I already know “ok” this is what I need to get done for those in the given week. I have a few others I was hoping to make them weekly as well but it just did not turn out. I noticed a lot of successful people have their “go to” blogs every week. It helps them to always write to the audience they have gained. Then for the rest, they can blog about as random things as they like.

One of the sources that can easily give me the ability to create a lot of blogs are my comments. As mentioned, I just love to comment more than a blog. This leaves me with ample opportunity to look back and go “I have a purpose for that comment now!” in fact, I have had weeks where I didn't get around to all the things I wanted to blog about. Most of them being time sensitive and therefore just have no more use. I also have some “long term” ones that I need to put a large amount of time into research and making sure I get things right. Those I find get hard for finding time and I sometimes forget about them.

Thank you very much for the mention!

Sort:  

Hello @enjar

I consider your comments as posts because they often help shed more light on what the post is talking about.

You are the CEO of your blog and it is left to you to discover what works for you, you may find out that posting three times a week would do the magic.

Based on th kind of topic I blog about I know that as my readership base grows I will have to post less so that I would be fully able to engage more with people.

Even though I did not post anything yesterday I found myself online for the a long period because I had to go out and interact with people, find questions that i can answer and provide genetal help while learning at the same time.

Thanks for reading and the feedback. I appreciate.

@ogochukwu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57531.86
ETH 3051.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29