You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Which Of These Excuses Do You Give For Not Growing Your Blog ?

in #blockchain-blogger7 years ago

Other than the money I really don’t have any of these issues. I more or less just got wait for things to grow on their own. It’s something I can’t force. In fact, I think I have the complete opposite of most of these issues.

I have a folder called WIP (work in progress) that I have many things in. some of them are ready to go and be published while others I am still flushing out and trying to shape better. Some of them are short term and others are long term. Some of these things wait in the folder for days or a hard week where I just can't make a blog. Then hey I already have something ready to go. Just got spend 10 or 20 minutes fine tuning it and fixing any formatting or image issues.

I honestly don’t care about niches. In fact, I am far too complex to just want to fit and stay in one area. I see competition as a good thing. If only one person is saying the same thing over and over they become complacent. They don’t want to force themselves to do better. They one day get lazy and then BAM out of nowhere they are now less relative than ever and they just don’t have the ability due to being rusty to reclaim what they had before.

As far as time goes I am a bit slower than most when it comes to getting things done. It’s just something I deal with. It’s one of the reasons I’m using Steemit to get more use to writing in the first place. Over time I can resolve the issue out and I hope one day make a post I can be happy with less time spent rewriting them and trying to find a better way to word things.

Far too many people seem to worry about how the world sees them. As you said you have already failed if you never tried. I actually use to failing and I enjoy it for some reason. It means I have room for progress. I can change things, and be better because of it. I use it to empower myself.

Sort:  

Hello @enjar

Thanks for reading and sharing your views. This is an awesome comment, longer than most posts on Steemit but deeply educative.

The thing is that no matter what you do In Life there will always be people there to criticize you so the best thing to do is to trust your instincts and keep moving.

When Climbing a mountain, the problem is not the mountain but the pebble in your shoe.

You just have to keep trying and keep your thoughts on the positive side, someone who helped me develop great positivity on Steemit is @patelincho and I am grateful to her for that.

Locate yourself with like minds like @surpassinggoggle and things will be easier for you.

Thanks once again for reading.

@ogochukwu

Thank you for the reply @ogochukwu. I already know both surpassinggoggle, and patelincho they are some wonderful people and I love interacting with them when I can. They bring so much creativity and passion to Steemit. I find one of the best things to do on Steemit is to find wonderful people to engage with them; even more, engage more often in others blogs than my own blogs. People seem to think if they just put out a blog and someone “important” somehow sees it that will change their life or something. They seem to forget the importance of being social on a social platform and using networking to help build them up.

I spend a lot of time making comments, and a few times putting out long ones. Perhaps that is my true “niche” after all. I just find it more fun to go out and engage in things the community has already created. Perhaps that is another thing people struggle with and need to work on more. Either way, I just find it fun. I get to read a lot of interesting blogs, and meet some very interesting people along the way.

Hello @enjar

It is no mistake that Steemit counts comments as posts.

I have seen countless comments which imparted me more than the main posts itself, and I have made more money from comments than a post on certain occasions.

Keep commenting and watch your blog grow.

Followed You.

@ogochukwu

... BROTHER!!!!!

Yes, I've seen a lot of talk about focusing on a niche and there is definitely a case for that but a wise man once said that "... specialization is for insects." Human adventures and human knowledge and human ideas are both deep and broad. I want to share everything I am into with the world, not just the specific thing that I think will make me rich (not that I don't want that lol)

Hello @edumurphy

It is not a must you should blog about only one topic, there my be times which you may have to share something entirely differrent from your main dish, no onw will frown upon your post if you do so.

I myself constantly evolve the kind of content I post on my blog.

@ogochukwu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77