The best resources for learning block chain development and applications.

in #blockain8 years ago (edited)

Let's face it for some of us Learning to code can be difficult. It’s doable, but it’s tough.

Learning to code a simple Bitcoin and block chain application can be even more difficult. Not only do you need to understand programming, you will also need to be able to wrap your head around a few new concepts of coding that only a very few number of people understand in the world at the moment.

“However as A Steemit User I want to learn how to build a Bitcoin Block Chain application! What do I do? Were do I start?

Don’t worry! i have done the research and have got you covered! "Don't you just love my determination :-)".

Below I have compiled and created a list of incredible resources for aspiring Bitcoin developers to use and for our steemit community.

1. Mastering Bitcoin by Andreas Antonopoulos

This is a reletivly new ebook, really the first of it’s kind in my oppinion, that is tailored completely to steemit developers interested in getting started with Bitcoin and block chain development and technology.

Link: Mastering Bitcoin

2. Programming Bitcoin Reading List and Projects

This is an incredible resource of Bitcoin knowledge. You are literally going to click the link to check this out and your immediate reaction will be “Holy crap! This is too awesome, I don’t even know how I’m going to look through all of this amazing content”.

If you want to learn about programming, mining, sidechains, proof of work, colored coins… anything. You will find what you are looking for here.

Link: View on Github

  1. Blockchain University

This looks amazing, and I think it might be my personal solution. It is a free course that will teach block chain development to anyone who is interested. It hasn’t launched yet, but based on the information on the site, this could be one of the best hands on resources for anyone interested in learning to develop Bitcoin applications.

Link: Blockchain University

4. Bitcoin.org

Bitcoin.org has put together an amazing overview of who Bitcoin’s core developers are, what open source projects you can help build to help share bitcoin, and where you can find fellow Bitcoin developers to collaborate and discuss with and learn from.

Link: Bitcoin.0rg

5. Chain, Blockcypher, Block.io, Coinbase, and BitPay

These are all APIs specifically designed for Bitcoin programming. Each API comes with it’s own unique set of features and documentation included. These companies in total have raised over an amazing 50M in funding.

Recommended Bitcoin APIs:

Chain
Blockcypher
Block.io
Coinbase
BitPay

Well that's it for me and I hope the info compiled here helps our community in our endeavor to create Bitcoin and Steemit block chain applications. If you know of a resource that we should add to this, be sure to please submit it here.

Sort:  

Thanks, i think will be useful for beginners and otherwise m

Thanks for this post, I think blockchain is one of the biggest revolutions in a few decennia, so Im also planning to educate myself in it (there will be a lot of money to be made in the coming years), but im not sure yet how and in what direction. These links will help me!

Thanks for your post I am still learning myself and just started but if there is anything I can do to help please shout!

Suppose this post is burred now

Thank you very much! As I wrote on my post, I am studying hard to get there :)

Thank you much appreciated it!

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 9.0 and reading ease of 59%. This puts the writing level on par with Michael Crichton and Mitt Romney.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34