You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Frin - another 3D figurine for GURPS roleplaying

in #blender7 years ago

Hehe, nice one! I was also thinking about 3d-printing missing Playmobile parts and accessories, or even creating new ones, but once again you are one step ahead. Do you have your own 3d-printer or do you use a 3rd-party service to "print" your models?

Sort:  

I have an ultimaker2 and katharsisdrill used it for this project. So you could say I am the third party in this case :-) I believe a form2 or maybe the new bean from kudo3d would give even better results. Any sla printer really. I am hoping to buy one of these as soon as I have the money for it

Yes, @evilhippie is my printer.

Hi, i read your comment and was thinking, if you maybe want to buy one, did you already look at all the (custom) Playmobile parts on Thingiverse?:

https://www.thingiverse.com/search?q=playmobile

You could make a account there, and start "collecting" the 3d digital models you like, then when you have your 3d printer you have a nice collection waiting in your account to start printing, but be warned it will probably make you want to buy a 3d printer more fast as well :)

3d printing :) !

Upvoted, post and comment.

Thanks for the link, just had a glimpse over there and it is seems very useful site. I also browsed your own posts a bit, good blog you got there -- followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36