Magiliws Great Blenderventures - 001 - First Animated Rendering

in #blender7 years ago


Introduction

*Welcome to another self-improvement episode of:

"Magiliws Great Blenderventures"

In which even a simple task becomes a great challenge.


Progress

Today, at the 24th of June 2017, was the first time, in which Magiliw has created his first-ever animated rendering of the website logo "Steemit".

This very small in itself repeating animation was created to:

  • Fulfil an hidden request of @aariman
  • Train the basics of animating with a repeating loop
  • Test the rendering speed of an animation on Magiliws PC
  • Boost his unnecessary high ego

Steemit.gif


Out of character:

Oh lá lá, I never expected to have such a positive feedback on my last post of "Magiliws Great Blenderventures" ,
I'm really thankful that there are people who are interested in this kind of series.
I will try to improve my content in a way, so that we can all have our little share of fun.


Quote of the day:

Well, luckily with animations, fantasy is your friend.
~ Steven Spielberg


Sources:

[Comment section] (https://steemit.com/blender/@magiliw/magiliws-great-blenderventures-small-steps-big-dreams)



Sort:  

See I knew you could do great things with it! This is fantastic, simple yet elegant. Great work, I hope Steem decides to use this and compensates you justly.

This is actually really neat. I know I joked before about thinking that your first post would be about physical blenders, but your post has gotten me interested in this fancy 3D schtuff.

Haha, thank you, the refreshing thing of 3D is that you are in control of everything. You may take references and advices from other people, such as YouTubers and 2D Artists, but at the end of the day, it is your creation that you have finished and it will last virtually forever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52