Sort:  

You know, I've been here a year and a half and I still don't really know the answer there. In many ways it's like joining any new social media platform. Without followers it's like tweeting to no one. Gaining followers? Well, that's tricky. I think it takes time, writing skill, and regularly contributing value to the content of others. I recently surpassed 10,000 posts and comments so I've put in a lot of effort here, but for me it has really paid off. With more users involved now, maybe doing what I did would be much harder now. Not sure. Links in comments isn't (usually) discouraged as long as they are completely on point and relevant while adding value to the discussion.

I put some thoughts together on this post which links to three others, though there probably isn't much there you wouldn't already know from other social media platforms you've been involved in: #SteemitIsToMe: Relationships, Reputation, and Rewards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.05
ETH 2955.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13