You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The BLACKLUX Party - Day 6 - Christmas Memories - Share One of Your Favorites!

One of my sisters and I were riding with our grandparents to a Christmas Eve family gathering on the other side of their city. It was so foggy, we could barely see. It took hours to get to our destination. But we could see Christmas lights through the fog. And it was warm in the car. And we were with our grandparents. On Christmas Eve. It was wonderful and my sister and I still talk about that night.

Sort:  

Sounds magical! I love those moments. Its amazing how we can remember something that only took place 15 minutes years and years ago BUT I can't remember what I had to eat 3 days ago. LOL! Memories.

Yep, that's memories. When my grandmother got very old, she would black out sometimes and then slowly come to - talking German from when she was a child. She would be talking with her brother, when they were children. It was scary, but it was nice, too, because she could remember so much about when she was very young. Definitely more than what she had to eat, even the day before. Memories!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44