You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The BLACKLUX Party - Day 8 - Holiday Poetry Slam!

in #blackluxparty7 years ago

Uh oh, time to get busy and try to write some rhyme. Great job on the party so far too. These are so much fun to be a part of. And a great thing you are doing for @blacklux. Well, I'm off to don my poetry hat. Have a nice night, and party on serious.

Sort:  

OK, after DAYS and DAYS and DAYS of work and practice, I think I've come up with something:

This Santa Claus,
he came to town,
riding on his pony.
As taped-on antlers,
in the "Reindeer Store ",
made the Great-Dane dogs look phony.
-dds

Thanks for all that effort in putting together this memorable poem! I've never seen Santa riding on a horse, but I did have a Christmas donkey visit my neighbor last week. Santa would have enjoyed riding that fancy Mammoth Donkey! It had a Santa hat, a cape, and bells and bows! :D

THAT I would like to see.

Maybe you will see that in a future post. There should be more Christmas Donkeys in the holiday season!

Ooh, I like that, a Christmas donkey. There MUST be a post there somewhere....maybe a Chicken in a Santa suit, on a donkey, headed somewhere South.
I do look forward to seeing your post on it in the future. "With baited breath, I even wait". (I think Shakespeare said that) ( :

Shakespeare said so many things! And probably something about an Donkey. Except I bet he used a different term for the creature, being a playwright of the common man of the times, and that term having so many meanings. Here's to the Santa hidden in every creature, just waiting for a costume to let the world know! ; )

Bestowethe -- by thy bearded gnome, of suited red and chimney wrent, descend to yon rumpus room, and de-bag as only thine is capable, sumptuous visual repast to pillowed youts, fast in slumber in 'jacent room. Waddle-saunter forth and quaff thy pale elixir of cow, and sweetened goods of deep bake, then ascend once more pitted chamber of hearth, to roof line above, as hoofed conveyance stamps thirty two deep in yon snowy, chill air.
Off with thee, fattened, whiskered sedge-elf, in rapt-repeatance, as oft as possible, before dawn's pale amber descends upon chimney-ed cores, and joyous crescendo rises up to thy chill of early dawn: "wow, look at all the neato stuff"! T'is little wonder, thine most joyous, single day of year hath an equal like no 0ther.
-Wilson² Shakespeare

Now that's some Shakespeare! It makes the holidays seem more magical, alright! I'm going to try to 'waddle-saunter forth' myself in the new year, lol. ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36