You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quonset Hut

Hi, @mother2chicks. We are still here. Just put in a heck of a week. We lost a dog yesterday. The violence continues non-stop and everyone is tired of the talks that go nowhere. We have been promised for 3 weeks that the UN and Eu would be sending envoys (more politicos and more talks) but they haven't shown up. I feel that we are on our own. Food is going to be in super short supply soon. We are okay but I assume that people will start showing up here looking for food. I already have the 21 am looking after already. My resources will only stretch so far. Every day people show up with wounds to be treated because the clinic close to us closed. and has been all month. I have had to take some time off from writing posts because I am overwhelmed and need some time to process everything and plan what our next move should be...

Sort:  

I know you have a back up plan. It’s not really like you to sit back and wait. You must be exhausted taking care of your tribe of 21. . Please take some time to collect your thoughts and rest yourself. The Adrenalin must be pumping through your system. My impression is the U.S. won’t be much help, however, I have heard of protesters supporting Nicaraguan’s, coming here for asylum. I wish you the best as it would be hard no matter what you decide to do. Post when you can to keep us all informed. Much Love to you my friend. 🐓🐓

Thanks, @mother2chicks. Nice to know you have my back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55