'Virginia Dare' chardonnay vineyard off Hwy 101 in Mendocino County

fall_vineyard_bw.jpg

I am pretty sure the best thing about wine country is when the grape leaves start to turn colors. Yeah, I know it's a black and white image, but you can just start to see the yellow and orange shades start to separate from each other. It's subtle in September, by October there's magic.

Currently shooting lots of kodak ektar 100, and NOT so patiently waiting for labs and processing. I am excited to share the fall colors with y'all soon.

Cheers!


© ramsay photography @sloe
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Canon 5D Mk II w/16-35mm
(shot from the van window while going 70mph)
1/500 sec f/14 ISO 640
•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Sort:  

Going to be some sweet shots! is it organic errrr glyphosate?

I hope to do the area justice before we start heading out east in November. This is a spectacular part of the world. Most wineries here are organic, the standard is pretty high. Sonoma County just to our south is completely organic. I wish I could say the same for the cannabis.

They say a lot of wine is high in Glyphosate. That's why i asked..
Cool. look forward to the spread.

From what I have heard... central California wines are loaded with the stuff. Shocking right? Haha.
I’m pretty picky for the local stuff up here, safely upstream from anything grown by del monte 😊
Are you into wine?

used to be but my stomach won't allow it... the herb is my wine

Congratulations @sloe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76