You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [b&w street-photography - motion] My two favourite techniques for expressing motion in photography

in #blackandwhie7 years ago

You did an excellent job of explaining motion in photography..I found it much easier with my old film camera(Canon AE1) than with my Canon 7D...even on manual...not sure why . these are good images that show the techniques well! Thank you for your insight!

Sort:  

Thanks @lavenderblue! I haven't worked with digital Canons (only Nikons and Fujis), but I agree that given that motion techniques are relatively subtle, they work best with a camera that we're familiar with and are used to all its little quirks. While a new digital camera can have a ton of features, if may not be suited for every purpose.

In any case, I'm happy to have discovered your feed via your kind comment.

Thank you. I learned photography in college in an all film program, and I truly miss working with film, especially black and white! I only use my digital camera set on all manual. I find no use for all the fancy features! I will continue to follow your photography here on steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59