Another Competition Down

in #bjj6 years ago

23130957_473858123014027_2602870491689295607_n.jpg

Well another competition down, and I have to say I am very happy with my results. I won 3 out of my 8 matches, 2 of my wins were in Gi and 1 in No-Gi all by points and one of my losses coming from a referee's decision. My last competition I only won 1 match so definitely seeing some progress in myself.

2 out of the 3 subs against me were by Arm Bar, so that is something I am going to concentrate on defending and keeping my arms in.

Unfortunately we didn't have anyone extra make the trip with us so we didn't get any pictures minus this one before we starting.

Taking the next few days off to rest up my body but should be back at it in full force by the weekend.

Sort:  

Always great to see progress! Work that armbar defense :)

another one down , good work man . Ijust came across your blog as I am trying to connect with others within the steemit bjj community . Great to see so many like mind peeps on here .
Remeber with competition and training , not to focus soley on the overall goal but to enjoy every step of the way .

I actually just wrote a piece on it and Id appreciate your thoughts .

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ogmattyc/lessons-from-the-mat-part-ii-goal-setting-and-enjoying-the-process

oss and keep on rolling ,
Matt

Congratulations @rdhealth! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rdhealth! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89