My very first instructional and lessons learned (Or can you catch the glaring flaw in this video before reading the post?)

in #bjj6 years ago

A few years ago, I created a video with my good friend Eliot (who currently runs Shuraba MMA in Taipei).


It was much more of a process than I had imagined. We shot and reshot a few times because I wanted to add as much detail as possible. 


After I got to editing, I realized that I was almost inaudible because of the blaring Indian traffic in the background. 


So, we required voice overs, which involve attempting to follow your own lips on the footage. Have any of you done voice overs and then realized how strangely your mouth moves? I felt like I was watching a Ren and Stimpy cartoon. You might notice that my mouth is not always in sync with the audio. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯


Takeaways:

1. Use a mic!

2. Done is better than perfect, but perfection isn't bad either ;)


In any case, here you go!


Sort:  

I know what you mean. It's still a great instructional video. External audio is always great even a lav mic if you can get away with it. I'm starting into making videos and I've heard to clap in the video and overlay the clap sound at the beginning to sync the video. Hope that helps. Glad to have another BJJ enthusiasts here on Steemit!

What a great and simple piece of advice! Thank you for that, @bjjlifestyle

edit: Just saw that you resteemed the post, I appreciate you!

No problem. Thank you. Keep pumping out the Brazilian Jiu Jitsu posts. I try to resteem everything that involves a brazilian jiu jitsu artists lifestyle.

this is a really great instructional video @ramareddy!

You got a 16.82% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @tobetada!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43