You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: White Belt Curriculum - Week 4 - Side-mount submissions

in #bjj6 years ago (edited)

Nice details on KeyLock, when I show bjj to my friends who don't train, it's the first one to show...cuz it's one of the easiest ones to understand I feel

:/ Also, I'd love to do the same regular inputs as you do, but our instructor forbids publishing videos from the gym online...Dunno, I like more the open environment between gyms etc, but I also get his point...there are several gyms in the area and many guys regularly fight against each other in MMA events..so I get his point..but sadly can't do such "vlogs" thing like you do.

Sort:  

I remember my first very scary class. We went over the mount as complete newbies and were shown the americana/key lock and were so pumped we learned a submission on our first day!

Over the years, as social media has evolved, I have seen open sharing of techniques, to secrecy (for competitive advantage) and back again. I like to share so that everyone benefits and the profile of BJJ gains momentum. That is the way I would run my gym/business.

Plus, this is the white belt curriculum and not the deep and nasty secrets we keep under lock and key! ;)

to myself if someone used something I taught them I'd be ecstatic, even if they used it on me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62