You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wrestling-phobia in BJJ: Why, How, and a Potential Cure

in #bjj7 years ago

My turning point was once I began training with a few different high level college wrestlers. I noticed how much better their takedowns, and just general control was. I noticed how difficult they were to keep down, and how well they scrambled. Even then, wrestling always felt more rough and taxing on my body, and I'm 39. But, after awhile, I just decided to commit to getting better and working on wrestling and takedowns. I wish I had began focusing on this from the very beginning.

Sort:  

That's some serious dedication! Definitely rougher with the space involved. Glad you are taking the time!

Also, my student (the same one in the picture) has been watching a lot of your videos lately. Great stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63702.19
ETH 2490.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67