You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From White to Blue Belt My BJJ Diary Training 13

in #bjj7 years ago

I love playing off the bottom. Guard and half guard are def where I put most of my focus. When it comes to guard, my favorite combinations are setting up the guillotine off of a kumura attempt. There are also great transitions to 1.5, which open up the omoplata, kimura once again, triangle, and a foot lock if they attempt to roll out of omoplata. So much fun learning all the different ways to fight off your back.

Hope you are enjoying your training!

Sort:  

I am still a bit too early in my journey to really say where my strong positions are but I have learned a lot the last 2 weeks and I really like half guard now but also feel way more confident in being in someones half guard.

I enjoy my training a lot so far :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61978.49
ETH 3408.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48