You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Many Times Per Day Do YOU Train?

in #bjj6 years ago

I try to train jits 4-6 times per week. It's a mix of sparring, drilling, and technique. As I've gotten older, I've had to listen to my body more, so 2-3 days off a week is needed when my hip is out of alignment.

Besides jiu jitsu I got the gym for light weightlifting and cardio about 4 days per week. I've also introduced yoga and ground movement 3 days a week.

I also am glad I have training partners who train like beasts everyday!

Sort:  

Yeah, getting old hurts when you want to stick with BJJ. LOL
The funny thing is, I find if I take too much time off I hurt more and BJJ loosens me up. But, if I do too much I'm pretty sore. Taking BCAA's has helped with the soreness.

That's awesome dude! Listening to your body is very important - and it sounds like you're getting a nice mixture of training, strengthening, and recovering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85