You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: White Belt Curriculum - Week 4 - Side mount cont.

in #bjj6 years ago

Right on, knowing the basic guidelines to keep you safe on the bottom is enough to make the difference from a victim to a practitioner. A white belt with good defensive positioning will be a better training partner for the upper belts.

Sort:  

YAH! I have been training a while and have a little wrestling background so I know my side control pressure. So, with the white belts, I sometimes pause when I have side control and correct the knee pressure to my hip, and make sure do drop some serious shoulder action when they don't frame to protect their throat.

The more they train, the better they get on the bottom and I have to resort to old man BJJ tricks to advance. ;)

LOL old man tricks are the best tricks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59