I have made the biggest stupidest mistake ever, I need a slap.

in #bittrex6 years ago

I have just made those most stupidest mistake ever, How bloody stupid am I.

I have been getting help learning how to deal with the new layout on Bittrex, I got it off to a T, everything was going great when I then stupidly transferred 200 SBD's to Bittrex using the wrong code.

I can't believe how stupid I was not to re-check before clicking OK.

I have emailed Bittrex support but not holding my breath.

I am now going to bed and have a good cry, slap myself around the head a few times and give myself a bloody good kick up the ass... arrghh I could scream

I AM SO BLOODY ANGRY WITH MYSELF


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

If the memo was wrong they should be able to sort it out for you, just let them know the memo you used.

I'm waiting for a email back. Thank You :)

Hi
I am wondering if I could borrow your posting key for a week.
There are a lot of promising minnows that would love to receive an upvote from someone with as much Steem as you, so I would love to help them out.
Thanks!

Hi @thecryptofiend. I just noticed that you haven't claimed your free Byteball tokens from the airdrop yet. All you need to do to claim your tokens is verify your Steem account using SteemConnect.

Here is a post with instructions:
Steem's Byteball Airdrop Instructions

With your reputation, you would get $160 worth of Byteball tokens: $80 liquid (available to cash out right away). The other $80 of tokens are locked in a smart contract and become available after one year.

I'm so sorry to hear of your frustration! :(

I understand the pain of stupid mistakes, and of dealing with financial institutions...

I hope you'll be able to get past this, and to recover the funds soon.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thanks hun , I'm I'm a right fettle with myself, nearly took the wrong medication until i realised then spat it out. I need help lol :)

Sorry to hear this. I only use #BlockTrades for Steem/SBD to Dogecoin/Ethereum. #SteemConnect made it more quick and simple. ;)

I have Bittrex account since 2016 but I never liked it because I am always on mobile I find it difficult to navigate. :-/

I was great until they changed the layout then had to learn again. Not happy with myself :(

Could you recover it?

Nope its gone :(

Is not that big of a deal. This situation will be solved on your favor 😊

I hope so, thank you. I need to take a breath lol :)

Don't beat yourself up about a mistake. Learn from it and move on. It may be fixable, but if you get upset about it, it only makes things worse. Have a cup of hot cocoa and take a few deep breaths. It will be okay.

I nearly took the wrong medication too, thankfully i realised before I swallowed it lol :)

Next time you may be more careful.

That's me told lol

I hope it can be resolved ASAP. and please don't over kick yourself.

I hope so too :(

Don't beat yourself up too hard. Everyone makes mistakes, even the best of us. This is one of such and hopefully, Bittrex sends your money back.

I know you have contacted support, but you could perhaps take it up a notch by making a post of this on a popular social media. Most big companies are all about protecting their image and this just might help. It has helped me a few times.

I am emailing them again as I can't see why they can't do it

Ok. Sometimes constant reminder gets people to do what they should. I hope it does this time. 200sbd is rather a lot of money to lose.

I have tried but getting nowhere :(

Bugger. That's not a good day out.

I always transfer 1 or 2 SBD or STEEM first to test I have it done right and then rinse and repeat with a higher amount.

But every time I do it I still have my heart in my mouth until the funds turn up. And it can take days.

I really wish there was a way to go straight from Steemit to my bank account.

I wish there was a easier way too, its made so you make mistakes :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74