You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: April 2018: How to withdraw funds from the new Bittrex interface to your steemit account.

in #bittrex6 years ago (edited)

Wow. Thanks for this great information. Just yesterday a friend of mine @hayomi was complaining of how he was unable to withdraw to his steemit account from bittrex. He said he received an error message that the address must not be less than 10 characters. Since his username is not up to 10 characters, he called me for help and asked if he can send it to my wallet, so that I can send it back to him later. I asked him to send it to my wallet but up till now, he has not sent it.
I am going to tell him right away not to bother to send it to my wallet anymore. He just need to put space after his name to make the characters up to 10.

Thanks once again for this info. It's just right on time. The reason why I always love reading your post. I always have new things to learn anytime I read your post.

It's been long you posted. I really missed you and your post. Hope all is well with you. Happy to have you back.
Please, I want to always see you around. I've learnt a lot from you and I still look forward to learning more.

Sort:  

It's great to be able to help your friend solve this problem.

It's a shame that Bittrex has this "minimum 10 character" bug. I wonder what made that happen? Probably they cut and pasted some code from another currency and didn't notice that steemit does not require 10 characters.

I guess so. STEEM and sbd are unique and are suppose to be treated in a unique way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78