I Admire What @bitson is Doing to Free Up His Time

in #bitson6 years ago (edited)

@bitson is giving away his Steem Monster Collection.

I just read a facinating post by @bitson, describing why he is giving away his steem monster card collection. He is looking at what he's excited about and decided his time was better spent pursuing his professional DJ career.


Why spend time away from this job to play digital card games?

Free Up Your Time to Pursue Your Passions

It remains to be seen how time consuming this new game is going to be. It's best to free up your time to pursue your passion.

That is why if you find something that might take up valuable time is worth giving it up for something better.


Watching @bitson work, I can see why he doesn't have time for Steem card games!

This is the line that got me:

I've learned in my life that if you want to reach the goal of being professional in any activity, you must be ready to sacrifice time, resources and put passion for reaching that goal. Before setting this type of goal you must test it and then decide if you want to do it or not.

Is Steem Monsters My Passion?

No, Steem Monsters is not my passion, even when the game goes live I don't plan on spending all my time there. I don't even like card games. But I view these cards as an investment opportunity. Almost like another crypto currency.

My plan is to someday offer people options to acquire cards that are difficult or time consuming to level up. But even this venture may be time consuming, so we'll see. Maybe someday I'll be like @bitson, deciding to give up on the cards!

What I've learned from @bitson, spend your valuable time focusing on what is important. Don't be distracted by less important things.

Thank you for this valuable reminder, @bitson.

@ironshield

Benjamin Turner: God fearer. Rooted in Messiah. Husband of @lturner. Father of four wonderful children. The guy behind the camera. Steemit enthusiast.

Bless the Most High!

Do you want to learn how to format your Steemit posts?


Make your steemit posts more appealing! Check out the course by @sumatranate on markdown and learn how to make your Steemit posts stand out. Check it out here.

Sort:  

I like what the girl on your picture is doing to free up her bun 😆

I didn't notice that until you pointed it out. Great, that's all I can see now. Hmm.. maybe some cropping is in order. @ironshield

🤘😊👍

ha! people are so funny! out of all the things in this post and video
@melip finds a microscopic image that he finds interesting lol!
great points @ironshield I agree with your philosophy.

giphy (51).gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43