You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitShares Viewed as a Venture Capitalist's Dream

in #bitshares7 years ago

From what I've got from google it looks like VISA does around 300 Million txs a day. BitShares did 1Million, which is great but the quoted statement I believe is inaccurate. Even if you're talking per second rates. 300M/day is around 3500 tx/s. BitShares can do that but it doesn't currently "routinely exceed" those rates.

Sort:  

Yes, we must be careful to compare apples to apples:
Theoretical Capacity: Visa 65,000, BitShares 180,000 TPS
Demonstrated in Daily Action: Visa 2000-4000, BitShares 3300 TPS

Indeed... one day steemit need to do a lot more..

Dear @xeldal, I wrote a post to reveal a spammer that has the reputation of 69, whose id is firepower. Now firepower is flagging me like mad and threatened me publicly. He also led s4s to flag me. I noticed that you delegated a large amount of SP to s4s. So I would like to know whether you support the spammer, firepower, and whether you can leash s4s not to bite me. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32