Bitshares Shareholder Survey #0000

in #bitshares8 years ago

Understanding who we are and what we stand for is essential if we are to continue developing as a community.

To further this goal, we invite you to take a quick survey.

»»» The First Bitshares Shareholder Survey «««


all profit from our posts will be channeled back to developing the #bitshares ecosystem

Sort:  

very good idea!

I would like to encourage everyone to participate in the survey.

So far we have less than 30 takers (not bad, in 6 hours!) and already some very interesting (preliminary, of course) patterns can be seen.

I am excited to share the data with you all, for this to happen we need to have a substantial part of the community answering the survey, though!

Please spread the news and upvote for visibility, thank you +5%

Very good initiative !!!

About the question "if we sold a substantial part of our BTS if it makes x100". I think every body would sell a part (substantial is subjective) of their BTS. It only depends on the wealth of each one and not of the commitment we have toward BitShares.

The part about security is problematic. Guys who don't care alot about security will answer your survey. The guys taking good care of their anonymity and security won't. Who would want to explain clrealy if we have a cold storage or not, how is it done, with or without multisig, light client or browser, ect ... All of that info tied to our IP address, MAC card and all the others infos that can be gather over the Internet. That part is the one that make me drop the survey and write this comment.
This may create a bias in the results of the survey as only part of the BitShares users will participated until the end.

The survey is cool but way too long, very few people will go through.

In anyway, I like your initiative. It's good to see people actively engage in the BitShares revolution.

That is why I suggested Tor Browser in the introduction!

As a privacy advocate myself, I know I would not answer it if all that information was tied to my IP address.

Add Tor to the mix, though .. and it is not a problem.

I wondered about the survey length too, but timed myself going through it, and it really took less than 10 minutes. Will be gathering feedback for any eventual future surveys though ..

Also, may I encourage you to go ahead and complete the survey anyway - only a few questions are mandatory replies, the ones you are not comfortable with, can be left blank.

I missed the part where you advise to use Tor, my comment is not making a lot of sense anymore with that info. Sorry about that !

Ok, I'll end it with Tor ;)

Good luck with the survey, I hope you can gather a lot of valuable info !

Good initiative but please make future surveys as short as possible.

Noted!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you! +vote

Congratulations @vericrypto! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.07
ETH 3004.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26