User Guide -- Light wallet? or Web wallet?

in #bitshares7 years ago

BitShares Wallet - Basic Terminologies


bts.png



If you are a little confusing which BitShares wallet you would have, check this post.


Light wallet? or Web wallet?

Check the flow below and find out which BitShares wallet you would have.


BitShares-wallet-flow-20171126-1.gif

BitShares-wallet-flow-20171126-3.gif




Do you know which Wallet you are in? Let's check out the next.

Wallet Settings

Wallet Top Bar icons

wallet-1.png


wallet-3.png

If you have a BitShares Account, you would see your account name like below.

account-w1-processing.png



Login Mode - Cloud wallet? or Local wallet?

If you are not sure which wallet (Login Mode) you are in...

Cloud Wallet

setting-cloud-wallet-mode.png

Local Wallet

setting-local-wallet-mode.png


I hope this information provided you some BitShares Wallet basic information.

Do you want to create your BitShares Wallet? Click here.




This User Guide would be a part of my BitShares Documentation project contents. I have been adding more new images and information to improve the contents.

user-guide.png


I am planing to post other contents also. If you have questions, let me know. I'll try to find out and post here.



My previous post

Thank you.


Sort:  

GREAT WORK!!!

This empowers us all toward a better world, thank so very much for your dedication and excellency.

Namaste :)

Bts ist the best Crypto

@tsugimoto I have a question for you about Bitshares. I transferred about an hour ago, Steem from the Bittrex exchange to Bitshares.org via the Openledger-dex, and still did not receive the deposit. Do you know how much it can take for the transfer to be ready? Thanks in advance for your help on this. When I did this Openledger (OPEN.X) was displaying: Openledger is down or not responding. upvoted. @gold84

Hi @gold84, Have you received it? Do you have any transaction history messages on Bittrex side page?

@tsugimoto I checked the transaction and it was done, but openledger has it and did not send it to me because I wrote in the MEMO: "openledger-dex" instead of writing my code. I already sent them the block in a support ticket. Do you know how they can send it to me? Or how does it work in those cases? @gold84

@tsugimoto this one is an excellent post you found. I just submitted the correct ticket to @openledger-dex and also sent 0.001 to their ledger mentioning the mistake and showing them 19 hours ago my transfer. Hope they can solve this soon. Thanks for your help. @gold84

You are welcome. :)

bitshares to the moon

The light wallet can be used on iOS, Windows, and Debian based Linux (plus probably other Linux flavors as well). But I experienced difficulty using the light wallet on Android mobile.

What is the best mobile wallet for Bitshares? Is it Ken's project?

Thanks a lot tsugimoto. Very clear and well explained.

Maybe you could have an idea why my Desktop wallet balance is 0 while it should be 2044.05737706!

I really struggle with this BTS wallet. The most difficult of all to me.
Always annoying to have value disappearing like that.

If you know about this kind of issue I would appreciate you point me in the right direction.

Thanks again

sirisingh

Hi @sirisingh, Have you been still having the same issue? You mentioned zero balance. Do you get the balance after you login or see your account name a top right corner?

Thank you tsugimoto. Sorry for the late reply. Busy creating :)
Yes finally I got it back by downloading a new version or something like that.
Then I sold my bitshares so my issues are gone :)
Sometimes something is just not for you and it's good to recognize it and let it go.

I am in my local bTS wallet and it will not allow me to deposit/withdraw. Those buttons are not clickable. Please advise.
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66